Skip to main content
Corrected Spelling
Source Link

ello All:

I have just finished a new build; I am not receiving a signal from the pc to the monitor. I have done the troubleshooting steps below.

My gut says I have missed something during assembly or missed something during troubleshooting.

Any suggestions on where this issue might lie? Should I send this board back to MSI?

I'm looking forward to your feedback.

Build Specs

  • CPU: i7-9700K

  • Motherboard: MSI MPG Z390 Gaming Pro Carbon

  • GPU: Nvidia 1050Ti

  • PSU: Seasonic 550w Focus

  • Storage: 2TB Hybrid Drive

Troubleshooting Steps taken:

  1. Examined debug led. None are lit.

  2. Replaced HDMI cable with a known working HDMI cable and made sure montor was on correct setting. Still no signal to monitor.

  3. Examined GPU for power and connection. The board was powered and seated fully.

  4. Removed GPU and ran video out from the motherboard.

  5. Used other video out connections (DVI, Display Port)from the motherboard with GPU removed.

  6. Removed and reseated RAM sticks.

  7. Started build with only RAM in the DIMMA2 slot.

  8. Reset CMOS by turning off the power supply and removing the battery for 1 minute

ello All:

I have just finished a new build; I am not receiving a signal from the pc to the monitor. I have done the troubleshooting steps below.

My gut says I have missed something during assembly or missed something during troubleshooting.

Any suggestions on where this issue might lie? Should I send this board back to MSI?

I'm looking forward to your feedback.

Build Specs

  • CPU: i7-9700K

  • Motherboard: MSI MPG Z390 Gaming Pro Carbon

  • GPU: Nvidia 1050Ti

  • PSU: Seasonic 550w Focus

  • Storage: 2TB Hybrid Drive

Troubleshooting Steps taken:

  1. Examined debug led. None are lit.

  2. Replaced HDMI cable with a known working HDMI cable and made sure montor was on correct setting. Still no signal to monitor.

  3. Examined GPU for power and connection. The board was powered and seated fully.

  4. Removed GPU and ran video out from the motherboard.

  5. Used other video out connections (DVI, Display Port)from the motherboard with GPU removed.

  6. Removed and reseated RAM sticks.

  7. Started build with only RAM in the DIMMA2 slot.

  8. Reset CMOS by turning off the power supply and removing the battery for 1 minute

I have just finished a new build; I am not receiving a signal from the pc to the monitor. I have done the troubleshooting steps below.

My gut says I have missed something during assembly or missed something during troubleshooting.

Any suggestions on where this issue might lie? Should I send this board back to MSI?

I'm looking forward to your feedback.

Build Specs

  • CPU: i7-9700K

  • Motherboard: MSI MPG Z390 Gaming Pro Carbon

  • GPU: Nvidia 1050Ti

  • PSU: Seasonic 550w Focus

  • Storage: 2TB Hybrid Drive

Troubleshooting Steps taken:

  1. Examined debug led. None are lit.

  2. Replaced HDMI cable with a known working HDMI cable and made sure montor was on correct setting. Still no signal to monitor.

  3. Examined GPU for power and connection. The board was powered and seated fully.

  4. Removed GPU and ran video out from the motherboard.

  5. Used other video out connections (DVI, Display Port)from the motherboard with GPU removed.

  6. Removed and reseated RAM sticks.

  7. Started build with only RAM in the DIMMA2 slot.

  8. Reset CMOS by turning off the power supply and removing the battery for 1 minute

Source Link

Is there anything else I can do to trouble not having a video out to my monitors?

ello All:

I have just finished a new build; I am not receiving a signal from the pc to the monitor. I have done the troubleshooting steps below.

My gut says I have missed something during assembly or missed something during troubleshooting.

Any suggestions on where this issue might lie? Should I send this board back to MSI?

I'm looking forward to your feedback.

Build Specs

  • CPU: i7-9700K

  • Motherboard: MSI MPG Z390 Gaming Pro Carbon

  • GPU: Nvidia 1050Ti

  • PSU: Seasonic 550w Focus

  • Storage: 2TB Hybrid Drive

Troubleshooting Steps taken:

  1. Examined debug led. None are lit.

  2. Replaced HDMI cable with a known working HDMI cable and made sure montor was on correct setting. Still no signal to monitor.

  3. Examined GPU for power and connection. The board was powered and seated fully.

  4. Removed GPU and ran video out from the motherboard.

  5. Used other video out connections (DVI, Display Port)from the motherboard with GPU removed.

  6. Removed and reseated RAM sticks.

  7. Started build with only RAM in the DIMMA2 slot.

  8. Reset CMOS by turning off the power supply and removing the battery for 1 minute