Skip to main content
added 93 characters in body
Source Link
Megidd
  • 270
  • 3
  • 19

I'm running Windows 10 through KVM and virt-manager. Today, I'm receiving a BSoD along with error:

Unmountable boot volume

BSoD error

Then, the screen shows automatic repair preparation:

Automatic repair

Then, a black screen is shown without any observable activity. I ran out of options. Do you have any idea what might be wrong with the VM?

Update

Some observations are here:

https://unix.stackexchange.com/a/681522/158683

I'm running Windows 10 through KVM and virt-manager. Today, I'm receiving a BSoD along with error:

Unmountable boot volume

BSoD error

Then, the screen shows automatic repair preparation:

Automatic repair

Then, a black screen is shown without any observable activity. I ran out of options. Do you have any idea what might be wrong with the VM?

I'm running Windows 10 through KVM and virt-manager. Today, I'm receiving a BSoD along with error:

Unmountable boot volume

BSoD error

Then, the screen shows automatic repair preparation:

Automatic repair

Then, a black screen is shown without any observable activity. I ran out of options. Do you have any idea what might be wrong with the VM?

Update

Some observations are here:

https://unix.stackexchange.com/a/681522/158683

Source Link
Megidd
  • 270
  • 3
  • 19

Virtual machine Windows 10 unmountable boot volume error

I'm running Windows 10 through KVM and virt-manager. Today, I'm receiving a BSoD along with error:

Unmountable boot volume

BSoD error

Then, the screen shows automatic repair preparation:

Automatic repair

Then, a black screen is shown without any observable activity. I ran out of options. Do you have any idea what might be wrong with the VM?