Skip to main content
added 28 characters in body
Source Link
Yasi
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3

I run windows 10 version 20H2 build 19042 and use VMWare Workstation version 16.2.1 as a hosted hypervisor. I installed WSL on one of the VMs and activated nested virtualization. It was perfectly working until I installed WSL on my host. I got the below error when trying to power on the VM:

Virtualized Intel VT-x/EPT is not supported on this platform. Continue without virtualized Intel VT-x/EPT?s Both Yes and No answers couldn't help powering on the VM.

Then I uninstalled WSL on the host and disabled "Windows Subsystem for Linux" from windows features list, but still got the same error.

I am only able to power on the VM if I untick "Virtualize Intel- VT-x or AMD-V/RVI" in VM CPU setting which is not the case, because I need nested virtualization in the VM. Could anyone please help me solving this issue?

I run windows 10 build 19042 and use VMWare Workstation as a hosted hypervisor. I installed WSL on one of the VMs and activated nested virtualization. It was perfectly working until I installed WSL on my host. I got the below error when trying to power on the VM:

Virtualized Intel VT-x/EPT is not supported on this platform. Continue without virtualized Intel VT-x/EPT?s Both Yes and No answers couldn't help powering on the VM.

Then I uninstalled WSL on the host and disabled "Windows Subsystem for Linux" from windows features list, but still got the same error.

I am only able to power on the VM if I untick "Virtualize Intel- VT-x or AMD-V/RVI" in VM CPU setting which is not the case, because I need nested virtualization in the VM. Could anyone please help me solving this issue?

I run windows 10 version 20H2 build 19042 and use VMWare Workstation version 16.2.1 as a hosted hypervisor. I installed WSL on one of the VMs and activated nested virtualization. It was perfectly working until I installed WSL on my host. I got the below error when trying to power on the VM:

Virtualized Intel VT-x/EPT is not supported on this platform. Continue without virtualized Intel VT-x/EPT?s Both Yes and No answers couldn't help powering on the VM.

Then I uninstalled WSL on the host and disabled "Windows Subsystem for Linux" from windows features list, but still got the same error.

I am only able to power on the VM if I untick "Virtualize Intel- VT-x or AMD-V/RVI" in VM CPU setting which is not the case, because I need nested virtualization in the VM. Could anyone please help me solving this issue?

Source Link
Yasi
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3

Virtualization is not working anymore after installing WSL on the host

I run windows 10 build 19042 and use VMWare Workstation as a hosted hypervisor. I installed WSL on one of the VMs and activated nested virtualization. It was perfectly working until I installed WSL on my host. I got the below error when trying to power on the VM:

Virtualized Intel VT-x/EPT is not supported on this platform. Continue without virtualized Intel VT-x/EPT?s Both Yes and No answers couldn't help powering on the VM.

Then I uninstalled WSL on the host and disabled "Windows Subsystem for Linux" from windows features list, but still got the same error.

I am only able to power on the VM if I untick "Virtualize Intel- VT-x or AMD-V/RVI" in VM CPU setting which is not the case, because I need nested virtualization in the VM. Could anyone please help me solving this issue?