Skip to main content
added 18 characters in body
Source Link

My goal is to uninstall PostgreSql (installed on a Linux host- Ubuntu 18.04 LTS) using a bash script file.

I use the following command:

apt remove --purge -y postgresql-12 && apt autoremove -y

The problem is that, launching it from the terminal, at a certain point it opens a confirmation window (you have to press enter to go on).

So when I put this command in the bash script file, it gets stuck (as I assume it is waiting for confirmation).

I tried also with 'apt-get' instead of 'apt', but nothing changed. I

I tried also adding option '-qq' or --assume-yes, but nothing changed.

How can I solve the problem?

My goal is to uninstall PostgreSql (installed on a Linux host- Ubuntu 18.04 LTS) using a bash script file.

I use the following command:

apt remove --purge -y postgresql-12 && apt autoremove -y

The problem is that, launching it from the terminal, at a certain point it opens a confirmation window (you have to press enter to go on).

So when I put this command in the bash script file, it gets stuck (as I assume it is waiting for confirmation).

I tried also with 'apt-get' instead of 'apt', but nothing changed. I tried also adding option '-qq', but nothing changed.

How can I solve the problem?

My goal is to uninstall PostgreSql (installed on a Linux host- Ubuntu 18.04 LTS) using a bash script file.

I use the following command:

apt remove --purge -y postgresql-12 && apt autoremove -y

The problem is that, launching it from the terminal, at a certain point it opens a confirmation window (you have to press enter to go on).

So when I put this command in the bash script file, it gets stuck (as I assume it is waiting for confirmation).

I tried also with 'apt-get' instead of 'apt', but nothing changed.

I tried also adding option '-qq' or --assume-yes, but nothing changed.

How can I solve the problem?

added 56 characters in body
Source Link

My goal is to uninstall PostgreSql (installed on a Linux host- Ubuntu 18.04 LTS) using a bash script file.

I use the following command:

apt remove --purge -y postgresql-12 && apt autoremove -y

The problem is that, launching it from the terminal, at a certain point it opens a confirmation window (you have to press enter to go on).

So when I put this command in the bash script file, it gets stuck (as I assume it is waiting for confirmation).

I tried also with 'apt-get' instead of 'apt', but nothing changed. I tried also adding option '-qq', but nothing changed.

How can I solve the problem?

My goal is to uninstall PostgreSql (installed on a Linux host- Ubuntu 18.04 LTS) using a bash script file.

I use the following command:

apt remove --purge -y postgresql-12 && apt autoremove -y

The problem is that, launching it from the terminal, at a certain point it opens a confirmation window (you have to press enter to go on).

So when I put this command in the bash script file, it gets stuck (as I assume it is waiting for confirmation).

I tried also with 'apt-get' instead of 'apt', but nothing changed.

How can I solve the problem?

My goal is to uninstall PostgreSql (installed on a Linux host- Ubuntu 18.04 LTS) using a bash script file.

I use the following command:

apt remove --purge -y postgresql-12 && apt autoremove -y

The problem is that, launching it from the terminal, at a certain point it opens a confirmation window (you have to press enter to go on).

So when I put this command in the bash script file, it gets stuck (as I assume it is waiting for confirmation).

I tried also with 'apt-get' instead of 'apt', but nothing changed. I tried also adding option '-qq', but nothing changed.

How can I solve the problem?

Source Link

Cannot disinstall PostgreSql by Script Bash - Linux - Must not open dialog confirmation

My goal is to uninstall PostgreSql (installed on a Linux host- Ubuntu 18.04 LTS) using a bash script file.

I use the following command:

apt remove --purge -y postgresql-12 && apt autoremove -y

The problem is that, launching it from the terminal, at a certain point it opens a confirmation window (you have to press enter to go on).

So when I put this command in the bash script file, it gets stuck (as I assume it is waiting for confirmation).

I tried also with 'apt-get' instead of 'apt', but nothing changed.

How can I solve the problem?