Skip to main content
added 91 characters in body
Source Link
omega
  • 195
  • 1
  • 3
  • 10

I got my laptop with windows 8 I believe. Since then, I've upgraded to windows 10 and now recently windows 11. If I do a full recovery (factory reset) and choose to not keep any personal files, I am wondering which OS version does it go back to? I want to confirm it will be 11 before I try. Does anyone know?

enter image description here

I got my laptop with windows 8 I believe. Since then, I've upgraded to windows 10 and now recently windows 11. If I do a full recovery (factory reset) and choose to not keep any personal files, I am wondering which OS version does it go back to? I want to confirm it will be 11 before I try. Does anyone know?

I got my laptop with windows 8 I believe. Since then, I've upgraded to windows 10 and now recently windows 11. If I do a full recovery (factory reset) and choose to not keep any personal files, I am wondering which OS version does it go back to? I want to confirm it will be 11 before I try. Does anyone know?

enter image description here

Source Link
omega
  • 195
  • 1
  • 3
  • 10

What windows OS version do you get when you do a full factory reset?

I got my laptop with windows 8 I believe. Since then, I've upgraded to windows 10 and now recently windows 11. If I do a full recovery (factory reset) and choose to not keep any personal files, I am wondering which OS version does it go back to? I want to confirm it will be 11 before I try. Does anyone know?