Skip to main content
added 1 characters in body
Source Link
Tamara Wijsman
  • 57.5k
  • 28
  • 188
  • 256

Use

make

will compile the kernel, but there is a bit more to it.

Here is a nice write up oofon how to do it.

I wouldn't bother with the older kernels, but I don't think the ideas behind the process have changed much, but stuff like make menuconfig may not work with the old stuff (and you may have to replace it with make config) etc...

Use

make

will compile the kernel, but there is a bit more to it.

Here is a nice write up oof how to do it.

I wouldn't bother with the older kernels, but I don't think the ideas behind the process have changed much, but stuff like make menuconfig may not work with the old stuff (and you may have to replace it with make config) etc.

Use

make

will compile the kernel, but there is a bit more to it.

Here is a nice write up on how to do it.

I wouldn't bother with the older kernels, but I don't think the ideas behind the process have changed much, but stuff like make menuconfig may not work with the old stuff (and you may have to replace it with make config) etc...

Source Link
Neal
  • 8.8k
  • 1
  • 29
  • 33

Use

make

will compile the kernel, but there is a bit more to it.

Here is a nice write up oof how to do it.

I wouldn't bother with the older kernels, but I don't think the ideas behind the process have changed much, but stuff like make menuconfig may not work with the old stuff (and you may have to replace it with make config) etc.