Skip to main content
added 80 characters in body
Source Link
Motivated
  • 239
  • 3
  • 10

The source & destination paths have >100k different directories. I would like to compare the files between the source & destination without accounting for the differences between the directories.

Put another way, I want to match if the files in the source path are in the destination path i.e. using the files they contain, no matter where in the hierarchy they are.

If there are differences, these would be outputted to a text file for example.

I need to be able to use a cross platform solution e.g. Windows & Linux.

How can I achieve this?

The source & destination paths have >100k different directories. I would like to compare the files between the source & destination without accounting for the differences between the directories.

Put another way, I want to match if the files in the source path are in the destination path. If there are differences, these would be outputted to a text file for example.

I need to be able to use a cross platform solution e.g. Windows & Linux.

How can I achieve this?

The source & destination paths have >100k different directories. I would like to compare the files between the source & destination without accounting for the differences between the directories.

Put another way, I want to match if the files in the source path are in the destination path i.e. using the files they contain, no matter where in the hierarchy they are.

If there are differences, these would be outputted to a text file for example.

I need to be able to use a cross platform solution e.g. Windows & Linux.

How can I achieve this?

Source Link
Motivated
  • 239
  • 3
  • 10

How can I compare the source & destination paths with a different directory structure across different operating systems?

The source & destination paths have >100k different directories. I would like to compare the files between the source & destination without accounting for the differences between the directories.

Put another way, I want to match if the files in the source path are in the destination path. If there are differences, these would be outputted to a text file for example.

I need to be able to use a cross platform solution e.g. Windows & Linux.

How can I achieve this?