Skip to main content
added 155 characters in body
Source Link
Minh Nghĩa
  • 206
  • 1
  • 4
  • 15

I don't know this is a Lubuntu problem or a Chrome one so I post here first before heading to the Chrome bug tracker.

Previously, when I save something in Chrome, this dialog box is used:

PCManFM-Qt

Today, after updating to Chrome 93, this box pops up:

no idea what

How can I fix that?

Update: default file manager is still PCManFM-Qt.

default file manager

Update 2: This Github diff contains the commit that cause the change. Version 93.0.4566.0 is the first to exhibit this behavior. Here's the changelog between it and its previous build.

I don't know this is a Lubuntu problem or a Chrome one so I post here first before heading to the Chrome bug tracker.

Previously, when I save something in Chrome, this dialog box is used:

PCManFM-Qt

Today, after updating to Chrome 93, this box pops up:

no idea what

How can I fix that?

Update: default file manager is still PCManFM-Qt.

default file manager

Update 2: This Github diff contains the commit that cause the change. Version 93.0.4566.0 is the first to exhibit this behavior.

I don't know this is a Lubuntu problem or a Chrome one so I post here first before heading to the Chrome bug tracker.

Previously, when I save something in Chrome, this dialog box is used:

PCManFM-Qt

Today, after updating to Chrome 93, this box pops up:

no idea what

How can I fix that?

Update: default file manager is still PCManFM-Qt.

default file manager

Update 2: This Github diff contains the commit that cause the change. Version 93.0.4566.0 is the first to exhibit this behavior. Here's the changelog between it and its previous build.

added 333 characters in body
Source Link
Minh Nghĩa
  • 206
  • 1
  • 4
  • 15

I don't know this is a Lubuntu problem or a Chrome one so I post here first before heading to the Chrome bug tracker.

Previously, when I save something in Chrome, this dialog box is used:

PCManFM-Qt

Today, after updating to Chrome 93, this box pops up:

no idea what

How can I fix that?

Update: default file manager is still PCManFM-Qt.

default file manager

Update 2: This Github diff contains the commit that cause the change. Version 93.0.4566.0 is the first to exhibit this behavior.

I don't know this is a Lubuntu problem or a Chrome one so I post here first before heading to the Chrome bug tracker.

Previously, when I save something in Chrome, this dialog box is used:

PCManFM-Qt

Today, after updating to Chrome 93, this box pops up:

no idea what

How can I fix that?

Update: default file manager is still PCManFM-Qt.

default file manager

I don't know this is a Lubuntu problem or a Chrome one so I post here first before heading to the Chrome bug tracker.

Previously, when I save something in Chrome, this dialog box is used:

PCManFM-Qt

Today, after updating to Chrome 93, this box pops up:

no idea what

How can I fix that?

Update: default file manager is still PCManFM-Qt.

default file manager

Update 2: This Github diff contains the commit that cause the change. Version 93.0.4566.0 is the first to exhibit this behavior.

added 134 characters in body
Source Link
Minh Nghĩa
  • 206
  • 1
  • 4
  • 15

I don't know this is a Lubuntu problem or a Chrome one so I post here first before heading to the Chrome bug tracker.

Previously, when I save something in Chrome, this dialog box is used:

PCManFM-Qt

Today, after updating to Chrome 93, this box pops up:

no idea what

How can I fix that?

Update: default file manager is still PCManFM-Qt.

default file manager

I don't know this is a Lubuntu problem or a Chrome one so I post here first before heading to the Chrome bug tracker.

Previously, when I save something in Chrome, this dialog box is used:

PCManFM-Qt

Today, after updating to Chrome 93, this box pops up:

no idea what

How can I fix that?

I don't know this is a Lubuntu problem or a Chrome one so I post here first before heading to the Chrome bug tracker.

Previously, when I save something in Chrome, this dialog box is used:

PCManFM-Qt

Today, after updating to Chrome 93, this box pops up:

no idea what

How can I fix that?

Update: default file manager is still PCManFM-Qt.

default file manager

Source Link
Minh Nghĩa
  • 206
  • 1
  • 4
  • 15
Loading