Skip to main content
edited body; edited title
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

Use Mac Using MacBook as an audio output mixer so I can combine external input and system audio into one common output source?

So my case such - I have a gaming console with an audio output and an M1 MacbookMacBook, and I want to be able to use built-in Macbook speakers as an audio output for external device (console) while also playing audio from MacOS.

AFAIK speakers and 3.5mm jack are considered different devices in MacOS, so maybe there is any software that allows mixing input from 3.5mm jack to the sound from built-in/bluetooth speakers (using simple aux cable)?

If there is no such programs, do you think it is theoretically possible to do something like this?

Use Mac as an audio output

So my case such - I have a gaming console with an audio output and an M1 Macbook, and I want to be able to use built-in Macbook speakers as an audio output for external device (console) while also playing audio from MacOS.

AFAIK speakers and 3.5mm jack are considered different devices in MacOS, so maybe there is any software that allows mixing input from 3.5mm jack to the sound from built-in/bluetooth speakers (using simple aux cable)?

If there is no such programs, do you think it is theoretically possible to do something like this?

Using MacBook as an audio output mixer so I can combine external input and system audio into one common output source?

So my case such - I have a gaming console with an audio output and an M1 MacBook, and I want to be able to use built-in Macbook speakers as an audio output for external device (console) while also playing audio from MacOS.

AFAIK speakers and 3.5mm jack are considered different devices in MacOS, so maybe there is any software that allows mixing input from 3.5mm jack to the sound from built-in/bluetooth speakers (using simple aux cable)?

If there is no such programs, do you think it is theoretically possible to do something like this?

deleted 92 characters in body
Source Link

So my case is simplesuch - I have an Xboxa gaming console with an audio output and an M1 MacMacbook, and I want to be able to use built-in Macbook speakers as an audio output from both console and computer (like play games and use Discord), ideally without latency and lagsfor external device (so not through the network or bluetoothconsole) while also playing audio from MacOS. 

AFAIK speakers and 3.5mm jack are considered different devices in MacOS, so maybe there is any software that allows such mixing? Ideally I'd like to be able to rewire and mix inputs/outputs (so also connect built-in microphone to the Xbox) with just a single input from 3.5mm jack to 3.5mmthe sound from built-in/bluetooth speakers (using simple aux cable.)?

If there is no such programs, do you think it is theoretically possible to do something like this?

So my case is simple - I have an Xbox with an audio output and an M1 Mac and I want to be able to use audio output from both console and computer (like play games and use Discord), ideally without latency and lags (so not through the network or bluetooth). AFAIK speakers and 3.5mm jack are considered different devices in MacOS, so maybe there is any software that allows such mixing? Ideally I'd like to be able to rewire and mix inputs/outputs (so also connect built-in microphone to the Xbox) with just a single 3.5mm to 3.5mm cable. If there is no such programs, do you think it is theoretically possible to do something like this?

So my case such - I have a gaming console with an audio output and an M1 Macbook, and I want to be able to use built-in Macbook speakers as an audio output for external device (console) while also playing audio from MacOS. 

AFAIK speakers and 3.5mm jack are considered different devices in MacOS, so maybe there is any software that allows mixing input from 3.5mm jack to the sound from built-in/bluetooth speakers (using simple aux cable)?

If there is no such programs, do you think it is theoretically possible to do something like this?

Source Link

Use Mac as an audio output

So my case is simple - I have an Xbox with an audio output and an M1 Mac and I want to be able to use audio output from both console and computer (like play games and use Discord), ideally without latency and lags (so not through the network or bluetooth). AFAIK speakers and 3.5mm jack are considered different devices in MacOS, so maybe there is any software that allows such mixing? Ideally I'd like to be able to rewire and mix inputs/outputs (so also connect built-in microphone to the Xbox) with just a single 3.5mm to 3.5mm cable. If there is no such programs, do you think it is theoretically possible to do something like this?