Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1601139607457992704
Notice removed Draw attention by VidathD
Bounty Ended with harrymc's answer chosen by VidathD
added 178 characters in body
Source Link
VidathD
  • 129
  • 3
  • 12

I am using a SSH tunnel to connect to the internet on my host Windows machine. I am using proxifier to send all my traffic though port 1080 which is the proxy port. However, proxifier or selecting the proxy using windows "Proxy Settings" in settings menu doesn't seem to route WSL traffic though the proxy..

My question is how can I route WSL traffic through the proxy.

I also tried letting port 1080 though firewall (both inbound and outbound) and trying to send wsl data though proxychains to socks5 <host_IP> 1080. That didn't work either...

I am using a SSH tunnel to connect to the internet on my host Windows machine. I am using proxifier to send all my traffic though port 1080 which is the proxy port. However, proxifier or selecting the proxy using windows "Proxy Settings" in settings menu doesn't seem to route WSL traffic though the proxy..

My question is how can I route WSL traffic through the proxy.

I am using a SSH tunnel to connect to the internet on my host Windows machine. I am using proxifier to send all my traffic though port 1080 which is the proxy port. However, proxifier or selecting the proxy using windows "Proxy Settings" in settings menu doesn't seem to route WSL traffic though the proxy..

My question is how can I route WSL traffic through the proxy.

I also tried letting port 1080 though firewall (both inbound and outbound) and trying to send wsl data though proxychains to socks5 <host_IP> 1080. That didn't work either...

Notice added Draw attention by VidathD
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by VidathD
Source Link
VidathD
  • 129
  • 3
  • 12

How to send all WSL traffic through a proxy in host machine

I am using a SSH tunnel to connect to the internet on my host Windows machine. I am using proxifier to send all my traffic though port 1080 which is the proxy port. However, proxifier or selecting the proxy using windows "Proxy Settings" in settings menu doesn't seem to route WSL traffic though the proxy..

My question is how can I route WSL traffic through the proxy.