Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • Excellent answer! Well... For everything I've read and understand from you @user1686 , so the best way to define the name of the servers is to define locally on each server along with its domain. Other than that, we must also have this name registered in DNS. If I said something nonsense, correct me. 😅😅😅 Commented Jun 27, 2021 at 2:46
  • "That's what it already does, though." -> I used a CentOS 8 to do this test. Didn't work. I believe this was because it had two NICs. 🤔😊 Commented Jun 27, 2021 at 2:51