Skip to main content
New look for the dialog, to which the same setting applies to block it
Source Link

I get this notification on lower right corner on Windows 10 from time to time:

Microsoft recommends different browser settings notification

If I click 'Maybe later' button the notification appears again in few days.

I'm not using Edge browser. My search engine in Chrome is set to Google. I suspect that this notification is from Bing Wallpaper app.

Is there a way to disable this notification?


Update: Some users may see the following dialog instead:

microsoft-edge-recommended-browser-settings

I get this notification on lower right corner on Windows 10 from time to time:

Microsoft recommends different browser settings notification

If I click 'Maybe later' button the notification appears again in few days.

I'm not using Edge browser. My search engine in Chrome is set to Google. I suspect that this notification is from Bing Wallpaper app.

Is there a way to disable this notification?

I get this notification on lower right corner on Windows 10 from time to time:

Microsoft recommends different browser settings notification

If I click 'Maybe later' button the notification appears again in few days.

I'm not using Edge browser. My search engine in Chrome is set to Google. I suspect that this notification is from Bing Wallpaper app.

Is there a way to disable this notification?


Update: Some users may see the following dialog instead:

microsoft-edge-recommended-browser-settings

Added some details
Source Link
Pavel Chuchuva
  • 12.4k
  • 5
  • 22
  • 25

I get this notification on lower right corner on Windows 10 from time to time:

Microsoft recommends different browser settings notification

If I click 'Maybe later' button the notification appears again in few days.

I'm not using Edge browser. My search engine in Chrome is set to Google. I suspect that this notification is from Bing Wallpaper app.

Is there a way to disable this notification?

I get this notification on lower right corner on Windows 10 from time to time:

Microsoft recommends different browser settings notification

If I click 'Maybe later' button the notification appears again in few days.

Is there a way to disable this notification?

I get this notification on lower right corner on Windows 10 from time to time:

Microsoft recommends different browser settings notification

If I click 'Maybe later' button the notification appears again in few days.

I'm not using Edge browser. My search engine in Chrome is set to Google. I suspect that this notification is from Bing Wallpaper app.

Is there a way to disable this notification?

Source Link
Pavel Chuchuva
  • 12.4k
  • 5
  • 22
  • 25

How to disable "Microsoft recommends different browser settings" notification?

I get this notification on lower right corner on Windows 10 from time to time:

Microsoft recommends different browser settings notification

If I click 'Maybe later' button the notification appears again in few days.

Is there a way to disable this notification?