Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

8
  • What setting is it attempting to have you change? Just the default search engine?
    – Ramhound
    Commented May 28, 2021 at 0:31
  • No idea, I never clicked 'Yes' button. Commented May 28, 2021 at 1:05
  • So a few questions, are you actually using Edge, when you see this notification? Have you actually changed the default search from Bing to some other search engine? When you get this notification are you on Bing by chance? If so it’s probably a website notification
    – Ramhound
    Commented May 28, 2021 at 3:14
  • If it’s NOT a website notification then disabling notifications for Edge might work. If you can edit your question to include some additional information I would appreciate it
    – Ramhound
    Commented May 28, 2021 at 3:27
  • I updated my question, thank you! I'm not using Edge browser. My search engine in Chrome is set to Google. I suspect that this notification is from Bing Wallpaper app Commented May 28, 2021 at 5:07