Skip to main content

Timeline for Unable to access LAN devices

Current License: CC BY-SA 4.0

7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 19, 2021 at 8:39 comment added it-person Yes of the DHCP settings and the connected devices. Also the configuration files of your devices (if they exist). Do you have any network Switches in your network?
May 18, 2021 at 22:59 comment added jjosephliu Settings of... Of the list of connected devices? My DHCP settings?
May 18, 2021 at 20:20 comment added it-person Can you provide some images of your settings?
May 17, 2021 at 0:11 comment added jjosephliu I've checked all my router settings and there doesn't seem to have any conflicts. I still dont understand what is going on
May 13, 2021 at 7:50 comment added it-person You are not fully in the clear. Your router distributes some IP’s with DHCP. It’s possible that these IP’s (f.e. your raspberry pi’) is in this range. So it’s possible that you will get/have got an IP conflict if your router distributes this IP. (Same IP for two different devices)
May 12, 2021 at 22:27 comment added jjosephliu Hi there, thanks for your answer The IP is a static one, I set the ip as ip 111, 112, and 113 for my Raspberry Pi so that its easier to remember. I'm looking on the router's connected devices and it shows that there are no other devices set as those IPs, so I assume I'm in the clear? Also I'm pretty sure they'll still show up as dynamic in arp -a regardless if I set it as static on my router or not.
May 12, 2021 at 22:00 history answered it-person CC BY-SA 4.0