Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • 1
    you can set the column in which they are put to Text. Commented Apr 29, 2021 at 18:32
  • 2
    Can you not escape it using ' at the start of the line? Commented Apr 29, 2021 at 18:42
  • @spikey_richie I can, but when I export the data as a CSV the ' is there and as ' appear elsewhere in the data I'm not sure how to remove them after. Commented Apr 29, 2021 at 20:02
  • @ScottCraner I tried to do that using the following steps: Click on the column heading to select entire column. Click Format > Cells. Click the Number tab. Select “Text” from the Category list. Click OK. But it did not work, I still have #NAME? in those cells (when click the cell I see the value in the entry field, but it's #NAME? when saved as CSV) Commented Apr 29, 2021 at 20:04