Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 12, 2021 at 18:37 vote accept Michael Yaeger
May 12, 2021 at 18:37 comment added Michael Yaeger It took me a while to get this setup properly, but it did the trick. Thanks!
May 6, 2021 at 14:41 comment added AdamV @MichaelYaeger - did it work? Will you mark Jon's reply as the answer if it did?
May 6, 2021 at 14:40 comment added AdamV I think putting the overlapping region in the middle makes loads of sense, visually, so you can intuitively include with either of the other area - a bit like the overlapping region of an Euler / Venn diagram. I agree that stacked columns is clearer than an area chart for all the usual reasons, including focussing on heights (values) rather than slopes (rates of change).
May 3, 2021 at 17:03 comment added Michael Yaeger this looks exactly like what I'm looking for. I'm going to try it out and let you know if it works. Thanks!
May 2, 2021 at 0:11 comment added Jon Peltier See my addition, after "EDIT".
May 2, 2021 at 0:10 history edited Jon Peltier CC BY-SA 4.0
added 761 characters in body
Apr 30, 2021 at 20:13 comment added Michael Yaeger Thank you for your answer. Attendance is "tracked" over time; that's a given. Day=Daily= Date. I'm not sure how I could have made that more clear, but sorry for the confusion. Also, this chart is not what I'm wanting. I want 9a totals charted + 11a totals charted, but total summary for the day to not include duplicates. If you put the 9+11 column before the 11 only column, it would almost be right, but you would still have to manually sum the "only" and "&" columns to get the correct numbers. I'm trying to do an "overlap", almost like a starting disadvantage for the 11a side of the chart.
Apr 29, 2021 at 18:03 history answered Jon Peltier CC BY-SA 4.0