Skip to main content
Notice removed Draw attention by Alex F
Bounty Ended with harrymc's answer chosen by Alex F
added display information
Source Link
Alex F
  • 440
  • 1
  • 4
  • 18

Information:

  • Resolution: 1680 x 1050
  • Graphics model & driver: Nvidia Quadro K420
  • Monitor model: DELL 3007WFPHC
  • Connection type: DVI

This is the information for my current setup, but I am having the same issue on my Lenovo Thinkpad Carbon Gen7 that has no monitor, and is running 1920x1080 resolution.

I am running Windows 10 and use the window snapping feature quite often by holding down the windows key and using the arrow keys. However, an issue I consistently run into is when I snap a window to the left or right side of the screen, it almost always doesn't fill the window.

There was a similar question asked on Microsoft forums (https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/all/multi-tasking-snap-not-resizing-windows-to-fill/50a7acfe-3c26-4586-81aa-1355c1015766) but the only response by a technician was to make sure the When I snap a window, automatically size it to fill available space setting is enabled, which I do have enabled.

enter image description here


Here are additional images from own PC of the behavior. You can see the top of the browser literally being cutoff from the monitor display in the first picture.

Not Fully Snapped Not fully snapped

Fully Snapped Fully snapped

I am running Windows 10 and use the window snapping feature quite often by holding down the windows key and using the arrow keys. However, an issue I consistently run into is when I snap a window to the left or right side of the screen, it almost always doesn't fill the window.

There was a similar question asked on Microsoft forums (https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/all/multi-tasking-snap-not-resizing-windows-to-fill/50a7acfe-3c26-4586-81aa-1355c1015766) but the only response by a technician was to make sure the When I snap a window, automatically size it to fill available space setting is enabled, which I do have enabled.

enter image description here


Here are additional images from own PC of the behavior. You can see the top of the browser literally being cutoff from the monitor display in the first picture.

Not Fully Snapped Not fully snapped

Fully Snapped Fully snapped

Information:

  • Resolution: 1680 x 1050
  • Graphics model & driver: Nvidia Quadro K420
  • Monitor model: DELL 3007WFPHC
  • Connection type: DVI

This is the information for my current setup, but I am having the same issue on my Lenovo Thinkpad Carbon Gen7 that has no monitor, and is running 1920x1080 resolution.

I am running Windows 10 and use the window snapping feature quite often by holding down the windows key and using the arrow keys. However, an issue I consistently run into is when I snap a window to the left or right side of the screen, it almost always doesn't fill the window.

There was a similar question asked on Microsoft forums (https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/all/multi-tasking-snap-not-resizing-windows-to-fill/50a7acfe-3c26-4586-81aa-1355c1015766) but the only response by a technician was to make sure the When I snap a window, automatically size it to fill available space setting is enabled, which I do have enabled.

enter image description here


Here are additional images from own PC of the behavior. You can see the top of the browser literally being cutoff from the monitor display in the first picture.

Not Fully Snapped Not fully snapped

Fully Snapped Fully snapped

added additional images to show problem behavior
Source Link
Alex F
  • 440
  • 1
  • 4
  • 18

I am running Windows 10 and use the window snapping feature quite often by holding down the windows key and using the arrow keys. However, an issue I consistently run into is when I snap a window to the left or right side of the screen, it almost always doesn't fill the window.

There was a similar question asked on Microsoft forums (https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/all/multi-tasking-snap-not-resizing-windows-to-fill/50a7acfe-3c26-4586-81aa-1355c1015766) but the only response by a technician was to make sure the When I snap a window, automatically size it to fill available space setting is enabled, which I do have enabled.

enter image description here


Here are additional images from own PC of the behavior. You can see the top of the browser literally being cutoff from the monitor display in the first picture.

Not Fully Snapped Not fully snapped

Fully Snapped Fully snapped

I am running Windows 10 and use the window snapping feature quite often by holding down the windows key and using the arrow keys. However, an issue I consistently run into is when I snap a window to the left or right side of the screen, it almost always doesn't fill the window.

There was a similar question asked on Microsoft forums (https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/all/multi-tasking-snap-not-resizing-windows-to-fill/50a7acfe-3c26-4586-81aa-1355c1015766) but the only response by a technician was to make sure the When I snap a window, automatically size it to fill available space setting is enabled, which I do have enabled.

enter image description here

I am running Windows 10 and use the window snapping feature quite often by holding down the windows key and using the arrow keys. However, an issue I consistently run into is when I snap a window to the left or right side of the screen, it almost always doesn't fill the window.

There was a similar question asked on Microsoft forums (https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/all/multi-tasking-snap-not-resizing-windows-to-fill/50a7acfe-3c26-4586-81aa-1355c1015766) but the only response by a technician was to make sure the When I snap a window, automatically size it to fill available space setting is enabled, which I do have enabled.

enter image description here


Here are additional images from own PC of the behavior. You can see the top of the browser literally being cutoff from the monitor display in the first picture.

Not Fully Snapped Not fully snapped

Fully Snapped Fully snapped

Notice added Draw attention by Alex F
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by Alex F
Source Link
Alex F
  • 440
  • 1
  • 4
  • 18

Windows 10 multi-tasking snap not resizing windows to fill the screen

I am running Windows 10 and use the window snapping feature quite often by holding down the windows key and using the arrow keys. However, an issue I consistently run into is when I snap a window to the left or right side of the screen, it almost always doesn't fill the window.

There was a similar question asked on Microsoft forums (https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/all/multi-tasking-snap-not-resizing-windows-to-fill/50a7acfe-3c26-4586-81aa-1355c1015766) but the only response by a technician was to make sure the When I snap a window, automatically size it to fill available space setting is enabled, which I do have enabled.

enter image description here