Skip to main content
added 4 characters in body
Source Link
PeterH
  • 7.5k
  • 22
  • 58
  • 86

I have an excel sheet which I use to write notes. I want either of the two things.

  1. All rows to be multi-line (ideally 2 lines high) so if the content doesn't fit it one row, it automatically wraps to the next line

  2. All rows to be single line except if the content doesn't fit in one row, it automatically wraps to the next line. The only difference is that this will only affect the row which has longer content, instead of all the rows.

Note: I don't want to press Alt+EnterAlt+Enter or do anything manually everytimeeach time. It should happen automatically.

I have an excel sheet which I use to write notes. I want either of the two things.

  1. All rows to be multi-line (ideally 2 lines high) so if the content doesn't fit it one row, it automatically wraps to the next line

  2. All rows to be single line except if the content doesn't fit in one row, it automatically wraps to the next line. The only difference is that this will only affect the row which has longer content, instead of all the rows.

Note: I don't want to press Alt+Enter or do anything manually everytime. It should happen automatically.

I have an excel sheet which I use to write notes. I want either of the two things.

  1. All rows to be multi-line (ideally 2 lines high) so if the content doesn't fit it one row, it automatically wraps to the next line

  2. All rows to be single line except if the content doesn't fit in one row, it automatically wraps to the next line. The only difference is that this will only affect the row which has longer content, instead of all the rows.

Note: I don't want to press Alt+Enter or do anything manually each time. It should happen automatically.

Source Link
user1279381
user1279381

Multiple text lines in MS Excel rows by default

I have an excel sheet which I use to write notes. I want either of the two things.

  1. All rows to be multi-line (ideally 2 lines high) so if the content doesn't fit it one row, it automatically wraps to the next line

  2. All rows to be single line except if the content doesn't fit in one row, it automatically wraps to the next line. The only difference is that this will only affect the row which has longer content, instead of all the rows.

Note: I don't want to press Alt+Enter or do anything manually everytime. It should happen automatically.