Skip to main content
added 130 characters in body
Source Link
clankill3r
  • 102
  • 2
  • 4
  • 17

I have a computer, where Windows got corrupted. At this point there are two SSD's in it that are both formatted. So no more Windows.

I would like to install Windows on it, but I can't get it to boot from a USB flash drive. Ideally this would be fixed. I have tried five different USB flash drives, with both Windows and Linux. My MacBook Pro, however, can see the USB flash drive.

Here is how my BIOS is configured:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

(Note that in the last screen with the “UEFI Samsung Disks” this is with Linux on the SSD).

If I need to make any change, or need to provide more information then please let me know.

UPDATE: I formatted a USB flash now with the "Windows Media Creation Tool", my MacBook Pro can see them fine.

enter image description here

My Windows computer can not, I changed the BIOS to this:

enter image description here

Advanced:

enter image description here

Those are the settings used with rufus:

enter image description here

I have a computer, where Windows got corrupted. At this point there are two SSD's in it that are both formatted. So no more Windows.

I would like to install Windows on it, but I can't get it to boot from a USB flash drive. Ideally this would be fixed. I have tried five different USB flash drives, with both Windows and Linux. My MacBook Pro, however, can see the USB flash drive.

Here is how my BIOS is configured:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

(Note that in the last screen with the “UEFI Samsung Disks” this is with Linux on the SSD).

If I need to make any change, or need to provide more information then please let me know.

UPDATE: I formatted a USB flash now with the "Windows Media Creation Tool", my MacBook Pro can see them fine.

enter image description here

My Windows computer can not, I changed the BIOS to this:

enter image description here

Advanced:

enter image description here

I have a computer, where Windows got corrupted. At this point there are two SSD's in it that are both formatted. So no more Windows.

I would like to install Windows on it, but I can't get it to boot from a USB flash drive. Ideally this would be fixed. I have tried five different USB flash drives, with both Windows and Linux. My MacBook Pro, however, can see the USB flash drive.

Here is how my BIOS is configured:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

(Note that in the last screen with the “UEFI Samsung Disks” this is with Linux on the SSD).

If I need to make any change, or need to provide more information then please let me know.

UPDATE: I formatted a USB flash now with the "Windows Media Creation Tool", my MacBook Pro can see them fine.

enter image description here

My Windows computer can not, I changed the BIOS to this:

enter image description here

Advanced:

enter image description here

Those are the settings used with rufus:

enter image description here

Notice removed Draw attention by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with no winning answer by CommunityBot
added 102 characters in body
Source Link
clankill3r
  • 102
  • 2
  • 4
  • 17

I have a computer, where Windows got corrupted. At this point there are two SSD's in it that are both formatted. So no more Windows.

I would like to install Windows on it, but I can't get it to boot from a USB flash drive. Ideally this would be fixed. I have tried five different USB flash drives, with both Windows and Linux. My MacBook Pro, however, can see the USB flash drive.

Here is how my BIOS is configured:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

(Note that in the last screen with the “UEFI Samsung Disks” this is with Linux on the SSD).

If I need to make any change, or need to provide more information then please let me know.

UPDATE: I formatted a USB flash now with the "Windows Media Creation Tool", my MacBook Pro can see them fine.

enter image description here

My Windows computer can not, I changed the BIOS to this:

enter image description here

Advanced:

enter image description here

I have a computer, where Windows got corrupted. At this point there are two SSD's in it that are both formatted. So no more Windows.

I would like to install Windows on it, but I can't get it to boot from a USB flash drive. Ideally this would be fixed. I have tried five different USB flash drives, with both Windows and Linux. My MacBook Pro, however, can see the USB flash drive.

Here is how my BIOS is configured:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

(Note that in the last screen with the “UEFI Samsung Disks” this is with Linux on the SSD).

If I need to make any change, or need to provide more information then please let me know.

UPDATE: I formatted a USB flash now with the "Windows Media Creation Tool", my MacBook Pro can see them fine.

enter image description here

My Windows computer can not, I changed the BIOS to this:

enter image description here

I have a computer, where Windows got corrupted. At this point there are two SSD's in it that are both formatted. So no more Windows.

I would like to install Windows on it, but I can't get it to boot from a USB flash drive. Ideally this would be fixed. I have tried five different USB flash drives, with both Windows and Linux. My MacBook Pro, however, can see the USB flash drive.

Here is how my BIOS is configured:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

(Note that in the last screen with the “UEFI Samsung Disks” this is with Linux on the SSD).

If I need to make any change, or need to provide more information then please let me know.

UPDATE: I formatted a USB flash now with the "Windows Media Creation Tool", my MacBook Pro can see them fine.

enter image description here

My Windows computer can not, I changed the BIOS to this:

enter image description here

Advanced:

enter image description here

Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1376051445099855874
Copy edits.
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

Computer can not see any bootable USB-mediums devices

I have a computer, where windowsWindows got corrupted. At this point there are 2two SSD's in it that are both formatted. So no more windowsWindows.

I would like to install windowsWindows on it, but I can't get it to boot from a USB stickflash drive. Ideally this would be fixed. I have tried 5five different USB sticksflash drives, with both windowsWindows and linuxLinux. My macbook proMacBook Pro, however, can see the USB sticksflash drive.

Here is how my BIOS is configured:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

(Note that in the last screen with the 'UEFI“UEFI Samsung diks'Disks” this is with linuxLinux on the ssdSSD).

If I need to make any change, or need to provide more information then please let me know.

---- UPDATE

UPDATE: I formatted a usb stickUSB flash now with the "Windows Media Creation Tool", my macMacBook Pro can see them fine.   

enter image description here

My windowsWindows computer can not, I changed the biosBIOS to this:

enter image description here

Computer can not see any bootable USB-mediums

I have a computer, where windows got corrupted. At this point there are 2 SSD's in it that are both formatted. So no more windows.

I would like to install windows on it, but I can't get it to boot from a USB stick. Ideally this would be fixed. I have tried 5 different USB sticks, with both windows and linux. My macbook pro however can see the USB sticks.

Here is how my BIOS is configured:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

(Note that in the last screen with the 'UEFI Samsung diks' this is with linux on the ssd).

If I need to make any change, or need to provide more information then please let me know.

---- UPDATE

I formatted a usb stick now with the "Windows Media Creation Tool", my mac can see them fine.  enter image description here

My windows computer can not, I changed the bios to this:

enter image description here

Computer can not see any bootable USB devices

I have a computer, where Windows got corrupted. At this point there are two SSD's in it that are both formatted. So no more Windows.

I would like to install Windows on it, but I can't get it to boot from a USB flash drive. Ideally this would be fixed. I have tried five different USB flash drives, with both Windows and Linux. My MacBook Pro, however, can see the USB flash drive.

Here is how my BIOS is configured:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

(Note that in the last screen with the “UEFI Samsung Disks” this is with Linux on the SSD).

If I need to make any change, or need to provide more information then please let me know.

UPDATE: I formatted a USB flash now with the "Windows Media Creation Tool", my MacBook Pro can see them fine. 

enter image description here

My Windows computer can not, I changed the BIOS to this:

enter image description here

Notice added Draw attention by clankill3r
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by clankill3r
more information
Source Link
clankill3r
  • 102
  • 2
  • 4
  • 17
Loading
Source Link
clankill3r
  • 102
  • 2
  • 4
  • 17
Loading