Skip to main content
added 3 characters in body
Source Link
Albin
  • 10.9k
  • 16
  • 65
  • 103

I recently installed a Netgear EX3700 Wi-Fi extender. After finding a spot toto install it, I changed the SSIDs to the one of my router. (Verizon Fios Quantum). No speed or interference problems. 

Can you tell me any problems that may crop up with this config.?

I recently installed a Netgear EX3700 Wi-Fi extender. After finding a spot to install it, I changed the SSIDs to the one of my router. (Verizon Fios Quantum). No speed or interference problems. Can you tell me any problems that may crop up with this config.

I recently installed a Netgear EX3700 Wi-Fi extender. After finding a spot to install it, I changed the SSIDs to the one of my router. (Verizon Fios Quantum). No speed or interference problems. 

Can you tell me any problems that may crop up with this config?

edited title
Link

Any problems that may happen if I give my Wi-Fi extender the same SSID (and password) as my router

Source Link

Any problems that may happen if I give my Wi-Fi extender the same SSID as my router

I recently installed a Netgear EX3700 Wi-Fi extender. After finding a spot to install it, I changed the SSIDs to the one of my router. (Verizon Fios Quantum). No speed or interference problems. Can you tell me any problems that may crop up with this config.