Skip to main content
Question Protected by Ramhound
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1406718521703383047
added 119 characters in body
Source Link
InfinityVive
  • 101
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

I've recently set up a Hyper-V virtual machine that runs Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, the host OS is also running Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

I want the VM to be able to play games, I tried to play a game but it's painfully slow, and the textures failed to load

after researching the issue, I think what I need to do is enable GPU acceleration, my GPU is AMD Radeon RX 570 4 GBs

I can't use RemoteFX 3D Adapter because apparently Microsoft doesn't support it anymore, and since this is a newer VM I can't add it, and I can't find "Physical GPUs" option in Hyper-V settings, so what do I do to enable GPU Acceleration?

Edit: I also don't want the VM to have exclusive access to the GPU, I want both host OS and VM to be able to use it

I've recently set up a Hyper-V virtual machine that runs Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, the host OS is also running Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

I want the VM to be able to play games, I tried to play a game but it's painfully slow, and the textures failed to load

after researching the issue, I think what I need to do is enable GPU acceleration, my GPU is AMD Radeon RX 570 4 GBs

I can't use RemoteFX 3D Adapter because apparently Microsoft doesn't support it anymore, and since this is a newer VM I can't add it, and I can't find "Physical GPUs" option in Hyper-V settings, so what do I do to enable GPU Acceleration?

I've recently set up a Hyper-V virtual machine that runs Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, the host OS is also running Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

I want the VM to be able to play games, I tried to play a game but it's painfully slow, and the textures failed to load

after researching the issue, I think what I need to do is enable GPU acceleration, my GPU is AMD Radeon RX 570 4 GBs

I can't use RemoteFX 3D Adapter because apparently Microsoft doesn't support it anymore, and since this is a newer VM I can't add it, and I can't find "Physical GPUs" option in Hyper-V settings, so what do I do to enable GPU Acceleration?

Edit: I also don't want the VM to have exclusive access to the GPU, I want both host OS and VM to be able to use it

Source Link
InfinityVive
  • 101
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

How do I enable GPU acceleration on new Hyper-V virtual machines? (Can't use remoteFX)

I've recently set up a Hyper-V virtual machine that runs Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, the host OS is also running Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

I want the VM to be able to play games, I tried to play a game but it's painfully slow, and the textures failed to load

after researching the issue, I think what I need to do is enable GPU acceleration, my GPU is AMD Radeon RX 570 4 GBs

I can't use RemoteFX 3D Adapter because apparently Microsoft doesn't support it anymore, and since this is a newer VM I can't add it, and I can't find "Physical GPUs" option in Hyper-V settings, so what do I do to enable GPU Acceleration?