Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 17, 2021 at 1:18 comment added Blaelph You're welcome. I'm happy to hear your setup is working for you.
Mar 16, 2021 at 4:18 vote accept Zephyr
Mar 16, 2021 at 4:18 comment added Zephyr The Tripp Lite KVM works pretty darn well. The media keys on the keyboard function. I also have both a powered USB-3 and unpowered USB-2 hubs plugged into the KVM and they're working for the most part too. I don't have much plugged into them yet so I can't attest to the overall bandwidth available, but I'm pleased with the setup. Thank you for your input!
Mar 16, 2021 at 0:43 comment added Zephyr I ended up going with the Tripp Lite KVM. Very few reviews but the specs look good. I'm in the process of setting everything up now (so many wires!). I'll let you know how it turns out.
Mar 16, 2021 at 0:39 comment added Blaelph @Zephyr - I saw a couple on Amazon by CKLau and Tripp Lite. Not sure which is better, but they both have M+K USB ports + 2 USB 3.0 Device ports. One thing to be aware of with USB KVM switches is the M+K USB ports may not support special button pass-through if your mouse or keyboard has special functions.
Mar 12, 2021 at 21:05 comment added Zephyr Seems promising, except I can't find a single KVM that offers an additional USB 3.0 port. Will keep looking; seems there are only about 5-10 total KVM models on the market right now that actually remember what the V stands for. Lots of USB switchers, though.
Mar 12, 2021 at 3:01 history answered Blaelph CC BY-SA 4.0