Skip to main content
added 9 characters in body
Source Link
DavidPostill
  • 158.5k
  • 77
  • 365
  • 408

I'm a little newbie in powershell and I need your help with this problem.

I need to Get-PrinterConfigurationGet-PrinterConfiguration and Get-PrinterGet-Printer to work together.

I found this code: $Printers = Get-Printer * Foreach ($Printer in $Printers){Get-PrintConfiguration -PrinterName $Printer.name}

$Printers = Get-Printer *
Foreach ($Printer in $Printers){Get-PrintConfiguration -PrinterName $Printer.name}

But I still need some info that Get-PrinterGet-Printer has, but I don't know how to make it work all together.

For instance I need: Name

Name, DriverNameDriverName, PortNamePortName, CommentComment, LocationLocation from Get-PrinterGet-Printer and ColorColor, DuplexingModeDuplexingMode from Get-PrintConfigurationGet-PrintConfiguration.

May you guys help me with this?

Thanks in advance!

I'm a little newbie in powershell and I need your help with this problem.

I need to Get-PrinterConfiguration and Get-Printer to work together.

I found this code: $Printers = Get-Printer * Foreach ($Printer in $Printers){Get-PrintConfiguration -PrinterName $Printer.name}

But I still need some info that Get-Printer has, but I don't know how to make it work all together.

For instance I need: Name, DriverName, PortName, Comment, Location from Get-Printer and Color, DuplexingMode from Get-PrintConfiguration.

May you guys help me with this?

Thanks in advance!

I'm a little newbie in powershell and I need your help with this problem.

I need to Get-PrinterConfiguration and Get-Printer to work together.

I found this code:

$Printers = Get-Printer *
Foreach ($Printer in $Printers){Get-PrintConfiguration -PrinterName $Printer.name}

But I still need some info that Get-Printer has, but I don't know how to make it work all together.

For instance I need:

Name, DriverName, PortName, Comment, Location from Get-Printer and Color, DuplexingMode from Get-PrintConfiguration.

May you guys help me with this?

Source Link

Powershell foreach + Get

I'm a little newbie in powershell and I need your help with this problem.

I need to Get-PrinterConfiguration and Get-Printer to work together.

I found this code: $Printers = Get-Printer * Foreach ($Printer in $Printers){Get-PrintConfiguration -PrinterName $Printer.name}

But I still need some info that Get-Printer has, but I don't know how to make it work all together.

For instance I need: Name, DriverName, PortName, Comment, Location from Get-Printer and Color, DuplexingMode from Get-PrintConfiguration.

May you guys help me with this?

Thanks in advance!