Skip to main content

Timeline for Have I been hacked?

Current License: CC BY-SA 4.0

3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 9, 2021 at 17:05 comment added Freddit Thank you for the explanation. However, I have been unable to replicate the behavior logged during the repair. Logs show several logons of type 5 (Service Control Manager) and some of Type 2 (User Interaction), but a logon of type 2 with my USERNAME only occurs when I login with the password. Event ID 4648 is another such event. It reads "A logon was attempted using explicit credentials" and has my username as the account name. Anyway, I have decided to proceed assuming that the laptop has been hacked. Any advice concerning safe extraction of data and reset of the machine is appreciated.
Mar 7, 2021 at 18:16 history edited Mokubai CC BY-SA 4.0
added 182 characters in body
Mar 7, 2021 at 16:35 history answered Mokubai CC BY-SA 4.0