Skip to main content
deleted 2 characters in body
Source Link
user1224499
user1224499

I have 2 Display Port and an HDMI Port on my computerlaptop and an HDMI Port.

  1. Mini Display Port 1.3 (using NVIDIA graphics). It's working

  2. Mini Display Port 1.2 (using Intel HD Graphics). It's not working

  3. HDMI Port (using NVIDIA Graphics). It's working.

Both Graphics drivers are up-to-date and working.

Note: I am using HDMI to mini Display port convertor. One monitor is using an HDMI port, second is using the Nvidia display port using the adapter. I want to buy a 3rd monitor and connect it to the remaining Display Port, but want to resolve this issue before ordering it.

Does buying a monitor which natively supports mini display port will solve the issue? How do I check to be sure since the monitor store here doesn't have return policy.

Note: I see some CPU usage in system process when I use the Intel Graphics Port. WPA says it's related to igdkmd64.dll which is part of Intel Graphics.

I have 2 Display Port and an HDMI Port on my computer and an HDMI Port.

  1. Mini Display Port 1.3 (using NVIDIA graphics). It's working

  2. Mini Display Port 1.2 (using Intel HD Graphics). It's not working

  3. HDMI Port (using NVIDIA Graphics). It's working.

Both Graphics drivers are up-to-date and working.

Note: I am using HDMI to mini Display port convertor. One monitor is using an HDMI port, second is using the Nvidia display port using the adapter. I want to buy a 3rd monitor and connect it to the remaining Display Port, but want to resolve this issue before ordering it.

Does buying a monitor which natively supports mini display port will solve the issue? How do I check to be sure since the monitor store here doesn't have return policy.

Note: I see some CPU usage in system process when I use the Intel Graphics Port. WPA says it's related to igdkmd64.dll which is part of Intel Graphics.

I have 2 Display Port and an HDMI Port on my laptop and an HDMI Port.

  1. Mini Display Port 1.3 (using NVIDIA graphics). It's working

  2. Mini Display Port 1.2 (using Intel HD Graphics). It's not working

  3. HDMI Port (using NVIDIA Graphics). It's working.

Both Graphics drivers are up-to-date and working.

Note: I am using HDMI to mini Display port convertor. One monitor is using an HDMI port, second is using the Nvidia display port using the adapter. I want to buy a 3rd monitor and connect it to the remaining Display Port, but want to resolve this issue before ordering it.

Does buying a monitor which natively supports mini display port will solve the issue? How do I check to be sure since the monitor store here doesn't have return policy.

Note: I see some CPU usage in system process when I use the Intel Graphics Port. WPA says it's related to igdkmd64.dll which is part of Intel Graphics.

added 155 characters in body
Source Link
user1224499
user1224499

I have 2 Display Port and an HDMI Port on my computer and an HDMI Port.

  1. Mini Display Port 1.3 (using NVIDIA graphics). It's working

  2. Mini Display Port 1.2 (using Intel HD Graphics). It's not working

  3. HDMI Port (using NVIDIA Graphics). It's working.

Both Graphics drivers are up-to-date and working.

Note: I am using HDMI to mini Display port convertor. One monitor is using an HDMI port, second is using the Nvidia display port using the adapter. I want to buy a 3rd monitor and connect it to the remaining Display Port, but want to resolve this issue before ordering it.

Does buying a monitor which natively supports mini display port will solve the issue? How do I check to be sure since the monitor store here doesn't have return policy.

Note: I see some CPU usage in system process when I use the Intel Graphics Port. WPA says it's related to igdkmd64.dll which is part of Intel Graphics.

I have 2 Display Port and an HDMI Port on my computer and an HDMI Port.

  1. Mini Display Port 1.3 (using NVIDIA graphics). It's working

  2. Mini Display Port 1.2 (using Intel HD Graphics). It's not working

  3. HDMI Port (using NVIDIA Graphics). It's working.

Both Graphics drivers are up-to-date and working.

Note: I am using HDMI to mini Display port convertor. One monitor is using an HDMI port, second is using the Nvidia display port using the adapter. I want to buy a 3rd monitor and connect it to the remaining Display Port, but want to resolve this issue before ordering it.

Does buying a monitor which natively supports mini display port will solve the issue? How do I check to be sure since the monitor store here doesn't have return policy.

I have 2 Display Port and an HDMI Port on my computer and an HDMI Port.

  1. Mini Display Port 1.3 (using NVIDIA graphics). It's working

  2. Mini Display Port 1.2 (using Intel HD Graphics). It's not working

  3. HDMI Port (using NVIDIA Graphics). It's working.

Both Graphics drivers are up-to-date and working.

Note: I am using HDMI to mini Display port convertor. One monitor is using an HDMI port, second is using the Nvidia display port using the adapter. I want to buy a 3rd monitor and connect it to the remaining Display Port, but want to resolve this issue before ordering it.

Does buying a monitor which natively supports mini display port will solve the issue? How do I check to be sure since the monitor store here doesn't have return policy.

Note: I see some CPU usage in system process when I use the Intel Graphics Port. WPA says it's related to igdkmd64.dll which is part of Intel Graphics.

Source Link
user1224499
user1224499

One of the Display Port connected to Intel Graphics not working

I have 2 Display Port and an HDMI Port on my computer and an HDMI Port.

  1. Mini Display Port 1.3 (using NVIDIA graphics). It's working

  2. Mini Display Port 1.2 (using Intel HD Graphics). It's not working

  3. HDMI Port (using NVIDIA Graphics). It's working.

Both Graphics drivers are up-to-date and working.

Note: I am using HDMI to mini Display port convertor. One monitor is using an HDMI port, second is using the Nvidia display port using the adapter. I want to buy a 3rd monitor and connect it to the remaining Display Port, but want to resolve this issue before ordering it.

Does buying a monitor which natively supports mini display port will solve the issue? How do I check to be sure since the monitor store here doesn't have return policy.