Skip to main content
deleted 76 characters in body
Source Link
DavidPostill
  • 158.5k
  • 77
  • 365
  • 408

I have been trying to connect to my University VPN with this new router I have installed at home, it works for all websites except when I am trying to access the server hosting the vpn of my school.

this the info trace from traceroute and ping

Traceroute: bind: Can't assign requested address

ping: sendto: Network is unreachable ping: sendto: Network is unreachable Request timeout for icmp_seq 0 ping: sendto: Network is unreachable


Traceroute: bind: Can't assign requested address

ping: sendto: Network is unreachable
ping: sendto: Network is unreachable
Request timeout for icmp_seq 0
ping: sendto: Network is unreachable

The Dns seems to be working as I get the same results when piningpinging the ip adressIP address of the server directly, and firewall is also disabled, I suspect it has something to do with the router and I have access to its internal configurations.

Any thoughts on where the problem might be ?

I have been trying to connect to my University VPN with this new router I have installed at home, it works for all websites except when I am trying to access the server hosting the vpn of my school.

this the info trace from traceroute and ping

Traceroute: bind: Can't assign requested address

ping: sendto: Network is unreachable ping: sendto: Network is unreachable Request timeout for icmp_seq 0 ping: sendto: Network is unreachable


The Dns seems to be working as I get the same results when pining the ip adress of the server directly, and firewall is also disabled, I suspect it has something to do with the router and I have access to its internal configurations.

Any thoughts on where the problem might be ?

I have been trying to connect to my University VPN with this new router I have installed at home, it works for all websites except when I am trying to access the server hosting the vpn of my school.

this the info trace from traceroute and ping

Traceroute: bind: Can't assign requested address

ping: sendto: Network is unreachable
ping: sendto: Network is unreachable
Request timeout for icmp_seq 0
ping: sendto: Network is unreachable

The Dns seems to be working as I get the same results when pinging the IP address of the server directly, and firewall is also disabled, I suspect it has something to do with the router and I have access to its internal configurations.

Any thoughts on where the problem might be ?

Source Link

Can't connect to server router failing

I have been trying to connect to my University VPN with this new router I have installed at home, it works for all websites except when I am trying to access the server hosting the vpn of my school.

this the info trace from traceroute and ping

Traceroute: bind: Can't assign requested address

ping: sendto: Network is unreachable ping: sendto: Network is unreachable Request timeout for icmp_seq 0 ping: sendto: Network is unreachable


The Dns seems to be working as I get the same results when pining the ip adress of the server directly, and firewall is also disabled, I suspect it has something to do with the router and I have access to its internal configurations.

Any thoughts on where the problem might be ?