Skip to main content
Spelling and grammar.
Source Link
Dave M
  • 13.2k
  • 25
  • 37
  • 48

I have started on a new project and need to access the WHM and CpanelcPanel. I have tried to log into the server through SSH (denied), Then i. I then used the terminal on CpanelcPanel to run some commands and get permission denied in the www/html folder. 

When iI try to access WHM by the port number (2087) iI do not get any page response -. Same happens when iI use thesite.com/whm.

What is causing this and what do iI need from the previous developer to fix it?

I have started on a new project and need to access the WHM and Cpanel. I have tried to log into the server through SSH (denied), Then i used the terminal on Cpanel to run some commands and get permission denied in the www/html folder. When i try to access WHM by the port number (2087) i do not get any page response - Same happens when i use thesite.com/whm.

What is causing this and what do i need from the previous developer to fix it?

I have started on a new project and need to access the WHM and cPanel. I have tried to log into the server through SSH (denied). I then used the terminal on cPanel to run some commands and get permission denied in the www/html folder. 

When I try to access WHM by the port number (2087) I do not get any page response. Same happens when I use thesite.com/whm.

What is causing this and what do I need from the previous developer to fix it?

Source Link

How to gain access to WHM (CPanel)?

I have started on a new project and need to access the WHM and Cpanel. I have tried to log into the server through SSH (denied), Then i used the terminal on Cpanel to run some commands and get permission denied in the www/html folder. When i try to access WHM by the port number (2087) i do not get any page response - Same happens when i use thesite.com/whm.

What is causing this and what do i need from the previous developer to fix it?