Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
added 371 characters in body
Source Link

The wireless earbuds in question is connected to my primary Windows 10 machine using Bluetooth and sounds Terrible. I can hardly make out anything from the sound. I have a Gigabyte B450 Wifi Motherboard with bluetooth 4.0 support and the earbuds support bluetooth 5.2.

What I have done and confirmed so far

  • I have tested the wireless earbuds on android devices and other WINDOWS 10 Machines and it worked fine.
  • I have tested other bluetooth audio devices like Bluetooth speakers on the problematic Windows 10 machine and they sounded just fine too.
  • I have uninstalled and reinstalled drivers and disabled/reenabled on device manager.
  • Windows bluetooth and Audio troubleshooter
  • Removed audio device from PC and paired it again.

Is there anything else that I should try?

EDIT: I just noticed that if I sit SUPER close to the PC, like almost touching it, then the sound comes out fine. If I take even a step back it gets out all distorted. I'm wondering if its an onboard bluetooth module related issue. But if it is indeed a hardware problem, It doesn't make sense why other Bluetooth audio devices work just fine even at large distances.

The wireless earbuds in question is connected to my primary Windows 10 machine using Bluetooth and sounds Terrible. I can hardly make out anything from the sound. I have a Gigabyte B450 Wifi Motherboard with bluetooth 4.0 support and the earbuds support bluetooth 5.2.

What I have done and confirmed so far

  • I have tested the wireless earbuds on android devices and other WINDOWS 10 Machines and it worked fine.
  • I have tested other bluetooth audio devices like Bluetooth speakers on the problematic Windows 10 machine and they sounded just fine too.
  • I have uninstalled and reinstalled drivers and disabled/reenabled on device manager.
  • Windows bluetooth and Audio troubleshooter
  • Removed audio device from PC and paired it again.

Is there anything else that I should try?

The wireless earbuds in question is connected to my primary Windows 10 machine using Bluetooth and sounds Terrible. I can hardly make out anything from the sound. I have a Gigabyte B450 Wifi Motherboard with bluetooth 4.0 support and the earbuds support bluetooth 5.2.

What I have done and confirmed so far

  • I have tested the wireless earbuds on android devices and other WINDOWS 10 Machines and it worked fine.
  • I have tested other bluetooth audio devices like Bluetooth speakers on the problematic Windows 10 machine and they sounded just fine too.
  • I have uninstalled and reinstalled drivers and disabled/reenabled on device manager.
  • Windows bluetooth and Audio troubleshooter
  • Removed audio device from PC and paired it again.

Is there anything else that I should try?

EDIT: I just noticed that if I sit SUPER close to the PC, like almost touching it, then the sound comes out fine. If I take even a step back it gets out all distorted. I'm wondering if its an onboard bluetooth module related issue. But if it is indeed a hardware problem, It doesn't make sense why other Bluetooth audio devices work just fine even at large distances.

Source Link

Wireless earbuds (Oppo enco X) sound terrible with distortions only on my primary Windows 10 machine

The wireless earbuds in question is connected to my primary Windows 10 machine using Bluetooth and sounds Terrible. I can hardly make out anything from the sound. I have a Gigabyte B450 Wifi Motherboard with bluetooth 4.0 support and the earbuds support bluetooth 5.2.

What I have done and confirmed so far

  • I have tested the wireless earbuds on android devices and other WINDOWS 10 Machines and it worked fine.
  • I have tested other bluetooth audio devices like Bluetooth speakers on the problematic Windows 10 machine and they sounded just fine too.
  • I have uninstalled and reinstalled drivers and disabled/reenabled on device manager.
  • Windows bluetooth and Audio troubleshooter
  • Removed audio device from PC and paired it again.

Is there anything else that I should try?