Skip to main content
deleted 13 characters in body
Source Link
Syar
  • 1
  • 1

Got a new fresh laptop Acer Swift 3 (AMD Ryzen 5 Pro 3500USF314-41) without OS installed (in the boot manager I got only UEFI_SHELL).

Tried to install Ubuntu, but ended up with this. Then, I have tried to install another linux distro - Manjaro with bootable USB stick and got Security Boot Fail error. Then I tried to launch Windows 10 installation (created bootable USB stick with their MediaCreationTool20H2) and found out that it loads successfully (I didn't try to install it)!

Both Ubuntu and Manjaro from the same stick can be booted successfully on another laptop Fujitsu lifebook E 754. Security boot is disabled, rufus settings: partition scheme GPT, target system: UEFI (non CSM).

Got a new fresh laptop Acer Swift 3 (AMD Ryzen 5 Pro 3500U) without OS installed (in the boot manager I got only UEFI_SHELL).

Tried to install Ubuntu, but ended up with this. Then, I have tried to install another linux distro - Manjaro with bootable USB stick and got Security Boot Fail error. Then I tried to launch Windows 10 installation (created bootable USB stick with their MediaCreationTool20H2) and found out that it loads successfully (I didn't try to install it)!

Both Ubuntu and Manjaro from the same stick can be booted successfully on another laptop Fujitsu lifebook E 754. Security boot is disabled, rufus settings: partition scheme GPT, target system: UEFI (non CSM).

Got a new fresh laptop Acer Swift 3 (SF314-41) without OS installed (in the boot manager I got only UEFI_SHELL).

Tried to install Ubuntu, but ended up with this. Then, I have tried to install another linux distro - Manjaro with bootable USB stick and got Security Boot Fail error. Then I tried to launch Windows 10 installation (created bootable USB stick with their MediaCreationTool20H2) and found out that it loads successfully (I didn't try to install it)!

Both Ubuntu and Manjaro from the same stick can be booted successfully on another laptop Fujitsu lifebook E 754. Security boot is disabled, rufus settings: partition scheme GPT, target system: UEFI (non CSM).

Formatting
Source Link
gronostaj
  • 57.5k
  • 21
  • 129
  • 185

Got a new fresh laptop Acer Swift 3 (AMD Ryzen 5 Pro 3500U) without OS installed (in the boot manager I got only UEFI_SHELL).
Tried

Tried to install Ubuntu, but ended up with this. Then, I have tried to install another linux distro - Manjaro with bootable USB stick and got Security Boot Fail error. Then I tried to launch Windows 10 installation (created bootable USB stick with their MediaCreationTool20H2) and found out that it loads successfully (I didn't try to install it)!
Both

Both Ubuntu and Manjaro from the same stick can be booted successfully on another laptop Fujitsu lifebook E 754. Security boot is disabled, rufus settings: partition scheme GPT, target system: UEFI (non CSM).

Got a new fresh laptop Acer Swift 3 (AMD Ryzen 5 Pro 3500U) without OS installed (in the boot manager I got only UEFI_SHELL).
Tried to install Ubuntu, but ended up with this. Then, I have tried to install another linux distro - Manjaro with bootable USB stick and got Security Boot Fail error. Then I tried to launch Windows 10 installation (created bootable USB stick with their MediaCreationTool20H2) and found out that it loads successfully (I didn't try to install it)!
Both Ubuntu and Manjaro from the same stick can be booted successfully on another laptop Fujitsu lifebook E 754. Security boot is disabled, rufus settings: partition scheme GPT, target system: UEFI (non CSM).

Got a new fresh laptop Acer Swift 3 (AMD Ryzen 5 Pro 3500U) without OS installed (in the boot manager I got only UEFI_SHELL).

Tried to install Ubuntu, but ended up with this. Then, I have tried to install another linux distro - Manjaro with bootable USB stick and got Security Boot Fail error. Then I tried to launch Windows 10 installation (created bootable USB stick with their MediaCreationTool20H2) and found out that it loads successfully (I didn't try to install it)!

Both Ubuntu and Manjaro from the same stick can be booted successfully on another laptop Fujitsu lifebook E 754. Security boot is disabled, rufus settings: partition scheme GPT, target system: UEFI (non CSM).

Source Link
Syar
  • 1
  • 1

Can't install linux from the USB stick on fresh PC

Got a new fresh laptop Acer Swift 3 (AMD Ryzen 5 Pro 3500U) without OS installed (in the boot manager I got only UEFI_SHELL).
Tried to install Ubuntu, but ended up with this. Then, I have tried to install another linux distro - Manjaro with bootable USB stick and got Security Boot Fail error. Then I tried to launch Windows 10 installation (created bootable USB stick with their MediaCreationTool20H2) and found out that it loads successfully (I didn't try to install it)!
Both Ubuntu and Manjaro from the same stick can be booted successfully on another laptop Fujitsu lifebook E 754. Security boot is disabled, rufus settings: partition scheme GPT, target system: UEFI (non CSM).