Skip to main content
added 2 characters in body
Source Link

I am trying to convert a MOV I (with alpha channel) to WebM and Mp4 (with Alpha channel) using FFmpeg.
The WebM video is coming with the Alpha channel.
But the video is not supported in SAFARI Browser.

I found this website that has transparent videos in both formats (WebM & Mp4).
So it seems it is possible to have MOV and Mp4 with a transparent background.

How to convert MOV to Mp4 while preserving the alpha channel using FFmpeg?

I am trying to convert a MOV I (with alpha channel) to WebM and Mp4 (with Alpha channel) using FFmpeg.
The WebM video is coming with the Alpha channel.
But the video is not supported in SAFARI Browser.

I found this website that has transparent videos in both formats (WebM & Mp4).
So it seems it is possible to have MOV and Mp4 with a transparent background.

How to convert MOV to Mp4 while preserving alpha channel using FFmpeg?

I am trying to convert a MOV (with alpha channel) to WebM and Mp4 (with Alpha channel) using FFmpeg.
The WebM video is coming with the Alpha channel.
But the video is not supported in SAFARI Browser.

I found this website that has transparent videos in both formats (WebM & Mp4).
So it seems it is possible to have MOV and Mp4 with a transparent background.

How to convert MOV to Mp4 while preserving the alpha channel using FFmpeg?

added 9 characters in body
Source Link
Hastur
  • 19.1k
  • 9
  • 53
  • 98

I am trying to convert a MOV I (with alpha channel) to WebM and Mp4 (with Alpha channel) using FFmpeg.
The WebM video is coming with the Alpha channel.
But the video is not supported in SAFARI Browser.

I found this website that has transparent videos in both formats (WebM & Mp4).
So it seems it is possible to have MOV and Mp4 with a transparent background.

How to convert MOV to Mp4 while preserving alpha channel using FFmpeg?

I am trying to convert a MOV I (with alpha channel) to WebM and Mp4 (with Alpha channel) using FFmpeg.
The WebM video is coming with the Alpha channel.
But the video is not supported in SAFARI Browser.

I found this website that has transparent videos in both formats (WebM & Mp4).
So it is possible to have MOV and Mp4 with a transparent background.

How to convert MOV to Mp4 while preserving alpha channel using FFmpeg?

I am trying to convert a MOV I (with alpha channel) to WebM and Mp4 (with Alpha channel) using FFmpeg.
The WebM video is coming with the Alpha channel.
But the video is not supported in SAFARI Browser.

I found this website that has transparent videos in both formats (WebM & Mp4).
So it seems it is possible to have MOV and Mp4 with a transparent background.

How to convert MOV to Mp4 while preserving alpha channel using FFmpeg?

added 42 characters in body; edited tags; edited tags
Source Link
Hastur
  • 19.1k
  • 9
  • 53
  • 98

I am trying to convert a MOV IMOV I (with alpha channel) to WebMWebM and Mp4Mp4 (with Alpha channel) using FFmpeg. 
The WebM video is coming with the Alpha channel. But
But the video is not supportingsupported in SAFARI Browser.

I found this website ==> https://genies.com/this website This website that has Transparenttransparent videos in both formats (WebM & Mp4).
So it is possible to have MOV and Mp4 with a transparent background.

Can anyone help howHow to convert the MOV to Mp4 with Alphawhile preserving alpha channel using FFmpeg?

I am trying to convert a MOV I(with alpha channel) to WebM and Mp4 (with Alpha channel) using FFmpeg. The WebM video is coming with the Alpha channel. But the video is not supporting in SAFARI Browser.

I found this website ==> https://genies.com/ This website has Transparent videos in both formats (WebM & Mp4)

Can anyone help how to convert the MOV to Mp4 with Alpha channel

I am trying to convert a MOV I (with alpha channel) to WebM and Mp4 (with Alpha channel) using FFmpeg. 
The WebM video is coming with the Alpha channel.
But the video is not supported in SAFARI Browser.

I found this website that has transparent videos in both formats (WebM & Mp4).
So it is possible to have MOV and Mp4 with a transparent background.

How to convert MOV to Mp4 while preserving alpha channel using FFmpeg?

added 13 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Loading
added 72 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
Post Closed as "Needs details or clarity" by DavidPostill
Source Link
Loading