Skip to main content
added 98 characters in body
Source Link

I have two raw images of some old IDE HDD (one made without of any data correction and second made with). Trying to mount the images to the system by various methods do not work properly.

I use Windows software named UltraISO or try to boot from this image in VirtualBox (entire drive was bootable) and every time I get an errors on every image. I know that some HDD sectors was bad, so some bytes in this images have a wrong values. May be this is the main reason of those errors in software.

Is there any working way to fix wrong bytes or to extract all dirs and files from the raw disk image as is? Linux disk mount rises the error too (I mount image as loop0p1 device and trying testdisk util that do not see correct partitions).

I have two raw images of some old IDE HDD (one made without of any data correction and second made with). Trying to mount the images to the system by various methods do not work properly.

I use Windows software named UltraISO or try to boot from this image in VirtualBox (entire drive was bootable) and every time I get an errors on every image. I know that some HDD sectors was bad, so some bytes in this images have a wrong values. May be this is the main reason of those errors in software.

Is there any working way to fix wrong bytes or to extract all dirs and files from the raw disk image as is? Linux disk mount rises the error too.

I have two raw images of some old IDE HDD (one made without of any data correction and second made with). Trying to mount the images to the system by various methods do not work properly.

I use Windows software named UltraISO or try to boot from this image in VirtualBox (entire drive was bootable) and every time I get an errors on every image. I know that some HDD sectors was bad, so some bytes in this images have a wrong values. May be this is the main reason of those errors in software.

Is there any working way to fix wrong bytes or to extract all dirs and files from the raw disk image as is? Linux disk mount rises the error too (I mount image as loop0p1 device and trying testdisk util that do not see correct partitions).

edited tags
Link
added 110 characters in body
Source Link

I have atwo raw imageimages of some old IDE HDD (one made without of any data correction and second made with). Trying to mount the imageimages to the system by various methods do not work properly.

I use Windows software named UltraISO or try to boot from this image in VirtualBox (entire drive was bootable) and every time I get an errors on every image. I know that some HDD sectors arewas bad, so some bytes in this imageimages have a wrong values. May be this is the main reason of those errors in software.

Is there any working way to fix wrong bytes or to extract all dirs and files from the raw disk image as is? Linux disk mount rises the error too.

I have a raw image of some old IDE HDD. Trying to mount the image to the system by various methods do not work properly.

I use Windows software named UltraISO or try to boot from this image in VirtualBox (entire drive was bootable) and every time I get an errors. I know that some sectors are bad, so some bytes in this image have a wrong values. May be this is the main reason of those errors in software.

Is there any working way to extract all dirs and files from the raw disk image? Linux disk mount rises the error too.

I have two raw images of some old IDE HDD (one made without of any data correction and second made with). Trying to mount the images to the system by various methods do not work properly.

I use Windows software named UltraISO or try to boot from this image in VirtualBox (entire drive was bootable) and every time I get an errors on every image. I know that some HDD sectors was bad, so some bytes in this images have a wrong values. May be this is the main reason of those errors in software.

Is there any working way to fix wrong bytes or to extract all dirs and files from the raw disk image as is? Linux disk mount rises the error too.

Source Link
Loading