Skip to main content

I am not sure if this is the right place to ask this question, but I am desperately in need of finding the solution, so here goes.....

Back story : Yesterday I dropped my phone on my laptop keyboard drop was frofrom 1 to 2 feet high.... And immediately the blue screen appeared,it it got restarted and loaded the windows normally, the. ItThen it went to the desktop homescreen, I let it runningrun for 20 minutes, and when I came back the display was turned off which is normal... But when I tried to use it there was just black screen with mouse pointer displaying, I tried restarting the laptop from the power button but no luck. HarddriveHard drive wasn't being detected.

Now: Got a new drive installed windows and attached the previous drive externally with cable, it takes lots of time to show the partitions but doesn't show anything else like (available space, used space etc) can't even open the drives...

screenshot herescreenshot here drives in question are E: F: and G:

Tried mini partition wizard but it's stuck on the second tab. screenshot here screenshot here

DISKPART also doesn't show any drives either.

Any suggestions?

Update : I can hear the the plates of the drive rotating silently and smoothly, just like a brand new drive

I am not sure if this is the right place to ask this question, but I am desperately in need of finding the solution, so here goes.....

Back story : Yesterday I dropped my phone on my laptop keyboard drop was fro 1 to 2 feet high.... And immediately the blue screen appeared,it got restarted and loaded the windows normally, the. It went to the desktop homescreen I let it running for 20 minutes, and when I came back the display was turned off which is normal... But when I tried to use it there was just black screen with mouse pointer displaying, I tried restarting the laptop from the power button but no luck. Harddrive wasn't being detected.

Now: Got a new drive installed windows and attached the previous drive externally with cable, it takes lots of time to show the partitions but doesn't show anything else like (available space, used space etc) can't even open the drives...

screenshot here drives in question are E: F: and G:

Tried mini partition wizard but it's stuck on the second tab. screenshot here

DISKPART also doesn't show any drives either.

Any suggestions?

Update : I can hear the the plates of the drive rotating silently and smoothly, just like a brand new drive

I am not sure if this is the right place to ask this question, but I am desperately in need of finding the solution, so here goes.....

Back story : Yesterday I dropped my phone on my laptop keyboard drop was from 1 to 2 feet high.... And immediately the blue screen appeared, it got restarted and loaded the windows normally. Then it went to the desktop homescreen, I let it run for 20 minutes, and when I came back the display was turned off which is normal... But when I tried to use it there was just black screen with mouse pointer displaying, I tried restarting the laptop from the power button but no luck. Hard drive wasn't being detected.

Now: Got a new drive installed windows and attached the previous drive externally with cable, it takes lots of time to show the partitions but doesn't show anything else like (available space, used space etc) can't even open the drives...

screenshot here drives in question are E: F: and G:

Tried mini partition wizard but it's stuck on the second tab. screenshot here

DISKPART also doesn't show any drives either.

Any suggestions?

Update : I can hear the the plates of the drive rotating silently and smoothly, just like a brand new drive

Source Link

Hard drive not detected

I am not sure if this is the right place to ask this question, but I am desperately in need of finding the solution, so here goes.....

Back story : Yesterday I dropped my phone on my laptop keyboard drop was fro 1 to 2 feet high.... And immediately the blue screen appeared,it got restarted and loaded the windows normally, the. It went to the desktop homescreen I let it running for 20 minutes, and when I came back the display was turned off which is normal... But when I tried to use it there was just black screen with mouse pointer displaying, I tried restarting the laptop from the power button but no luck. Harddrive wasn't being detected.

Now: Got a new drive installed windows and attached the previous drive externally with cable, it takes lots of time to show the partitions but doesn't show anything else like (available space, used space etc) can't even open the drives...

screenshot here drives in question are E: F: and G:

Tried mini partition wizard but it's stuck on the second tab. screenshot here

DISKPART also doesn't show any drives either.

Any suggestions?

Update : I can hear the the plates of the drive rotating silently and smoothly, just like a brand new drive