Skip to main content
Remove extra commentary
Source Link
Stephen Rauch
  • 3.2k
  • 10
  • 24
  • 26

Slack is network dependent. If the network is down, it's broken. When Slack is down currently, and I can see it in the system tray, but have no interface. I have to force-quit it in Task Manager. Restarting it is no help. Reinstalling is no help. 

When Slack's network is down the app is down, end of story.

Slack is network dependent. If the network is down, it's broken. Slack is down currently, and I can see it in the system tray, but have no interface. I have to force-quit it in Task Manager. Restarting it is no help. Reinstalling is no help. When Slack's network is down the app is down, end of story.

Slack is network dependent. If the network is down, it's broken. When Slack is down, and I can see it in the system tray, but have no interface. I have to force-quit it in Task Manager. Restarting it is no help. Reinstalling is no help. 

When Slack's network is down the app is down, end of story.

Source Link

Slack is network dependent. If the network is down, it's broken. Slack is down currently, and I can see it in the system tray, but have no interface. I have to force-quit it in Task Manager. Restarting it is no help. Reinstalling is no help. When Slack's network is down the app is down, end of story.