Skip to main content
added 133 characters in body
Source Link
user1255501
user1255501

My PC is an ASUS TUF FX10CP.

It came with 8 GB RAM preinstalled. This Christmas, I got another 8 GB RAM stick. I inserted it into my PC, but then unusual things happened: There was no delay when pressing the power button (it had a delay before), keyboard and mouse would not light up, and after pulling out the RAM stick, same thing happened. I have tried placing 1 stick in any of the slots, but nothing happened. The motherboard has 2 slots.

After trying to turn on my PC, nothing shown up, but everything seemed like normal, although there was nothing on the screen I tried doing Ctrl+Alt+T and executing a command that plays audio, but nothing happened At one point it worked, but then it didn't after a restart

UPDATE: My PC works, but there is no video output The PC works fine, but I cannot view things I type in the terminal for example

I need to do something about this, because I might lose important work.

The RAM sticks I have are these The one on the top is the one that came with the PC. My OS is Ubuntu 20.04.

enter image description here

My PC is an ASUS TUF FX10CP.

It came with 8 GB RAM preinstalled. This Christmas, I got another 8 GB RAM stick. I inserted it into my PC, but then unusual things happened: There was no delay when pressing the power button (it had a delay before), keyboard and mouse would not light up, and after pulling out the RAM stick, same thing happened. I have tried placing 1 stick in any of the slots, but nothing happened. The motherboard has 2 slots.

After trying to turn on my PC, nothing shown up, but everything seemed like normal, although there was nothing on the screen I tried doing Ctrl+Alt+T and executing a command that plays audio, but nothing happened At one point it worked, but then it didn't after a restart

I need to do something about this, because I might lose important work.

The RAM sticks I have are these The one on the top is the one that came with the PC. My OS is Ubuntu 20.04.

enter image description here

My PC is an ASUS TUF FX10CP.

It came with 8 GB RAM preinstalled. This Christmas, I got another 8 GB RAM stick. I inserted it into my PC, but then unusual things happened: There was no delay when pressing the power button (it had a delay before), keyboard and mouse would not light up, and after pulling out the RAM stick, same thing happened. I have tried placing 1 stick in any of the slots, but nothing happened. The motherboard has 2 slots.

After trying to turn on my PC, nothing shown up, but everything seemed like normal, although there was nothing on the screen I tried doing Ctrl+Alt+T and executing a command that plays audio, but nothing happened At one point it worked, but then it didn't after a restart

UPDATE: My PC works, but there is no video output The PC works fine, but I cannot view things I type in the terminal for example

I need to do something about this, because I might lose important work.

The RAM sticks I have are these The one on the top is the one that came with the PC. My OS is Ubuntu 20.04.

enter image description here

embed image
Source Link
harrymc
  • 1
  • 31
  • 579
  • 995

My PC is an ASUS TUF FX10CP.

It came with 8 GB RAM preinstalled. This Christmas, I got another 8 GB RAM stick. I inserted it into my PC, but then unusual things happened: There was no delay when pressing the power button (it had a delay before), keyboard and mouse would not light up, and after pulling out the RAM stick, same thing happened. I have tried placing 1 stick in any of the slots, but nothing happened. The motherboard has 2 slots.

After trying to turn on my PC, nothing shown up, but everything seemed like normal, although there was nothing on the screen I tried doing Ctrl+Alt+T and executing a command that plays audio, but nothing happened At one point it worked, but then it didn't after a restart

I need to do something about this, because I might lose important work.

The RAM sticks I have are these The one on the top is the one that came with the PC. https://imgur.com/a/TuG9qRU

MyMy OS is Ubuntu 20.04.

enter image description here

My PC is an ASUS TUF FX10CP.

It came with 8 GB RAM preinstalled. This Christmas, I got another 8 GB RAM stick. I inserted it into my PC, but then unusual things happened: There was no delay when pressing the power button (it had a delay before), keyboard and mouse would not light up, and after pulling out the RAM stick, same thing happened. I have tried placing 1 stick in any of the slots, but nothing happened. The motherboard has 2 slots.

After trying to turn on my PC, nothing shown up, but everything seemed like normal, although there was nothing on the screen I tried doing Ctrl+Alt+T and executing a command that plays audio, but nothing happened At one point it worked, but then it didn't after a restart

I need to do something about this, because I might lose important work.

The RAM sticks I have are these The one on the top is the one that came with the PC https://imgur.com/a/TuG9qRU

My OS is Ubuntu 20.04.

My PC is an ASUS TUF FX10CP.

It came with 8 GB RAM preinstalled. This Christmas, I got another 8 GB RAM stick. I inserted it into my PC, but then unusual things happened: There was no delay when pressing the power button (it had a delay before), keyboard and mouse would not light up, and after pulling out the RAM stick, same thing happened. I have tried placing 1 stick in any of the slots, but nothing happened. The motherboard has 2 slots.

After trying to turn on my PC, nothing shown up, but everything seemed like normal, although there was nothing on the screen I tried doing Ctrl+Alt+T and executing a command that plays audio, but nothing happened At one point it worked, but then it didn't after a restart

I need to do something about this, because I might lose important work.

The RAM sticks I have are these The one on the top is the one that came with the PC. My OS is Ubuntu 20.04.

enter image description here

added 113 characters in body
Source Link
user1255501
user1255501

My PC is an ASUS TUF FX10CP.

It came with 8 GB RAM preinstalled. This Christmas, I got another 8 GB RAM stick. I inserted it into my PC, but then unusual things happened: There was no delay when pressing the power button (it had a delay before), keyboard and mouse would not light up, and after pulling out the RAM stick, same thing happened. I have tried placing 1 stick in any of the slots, but nothing happened. The motherboard has 2 slots.

After trying to turn on my PC, nothing shown up, but everything seemed like normal, although there was nothing on the screen I tried doing Ctrl+Alt+T and executing a command that plays audio, but nothing happened At one point it worked, but then it didn't after a restart

I need to do something about this, because I might lose important work.

The RAM sticks I have are these The one on the top is the one that came with the PC https://imgur.com/a/TuG9qRU

My OS is Ubuntu 20.04.

My PC is an ASUS TUF FX10CP.

It came with 8 GB RAM preinstalled. This Christmas, I got another 8 GB RAM stick. I inserted it into my PC, but then unusual things happened: There was no delay when pressing the power button (it had a delay before), keyboard and mouse would not light up, and after pulling out the RAM stick, same thing happened. I have tried placing 1 stick in any of the slots, but nothing happened. The motherboard has 2 slots.

After trying to turn on my PC, nothing shown up, but everything seemed like normal, although there was nothing on the screen I tried doing Ctrl+Alt+T and executing a command that plays audio, but nothing happened At one point it worked, but then it didn't after a restart

I need to do something about this, because I might lose important work.

My OS is Ubuntu 20.04.

My PC is an ASUS TUF FX10CP.

It came with 8 GB RAM preinstalled. This Christmas, I got another 8 GB RAM stick. I inserted it into my PC, but then unusual things happened: There was no delay when pressing the power button (it had a delay before), keyboard and mouse would not light up, and after pulling out the RAM stick, same thing happened. I have tried placing 1 stick in any of the slots, but nothing happened. The motherboard has 2 slots.

After trying to turn on my PC, nothing shown up, but everything seemed like normal, although there was nothing on the screen I tried doing Ctrl+Alt+T and executing a command that plays audio, but nothing happened At one point it worked, but then it didn't after a restart

I need to do something about this, because I might lose important work.

The RAM sticks I have are these The one on the top is the one that came with the PC https://imgur.com/a/TuG9qRU

My OS is Ubuntu 20.04.

added 279 characters in body
Source Link
user1255501
user1255501
Loading
Spelling and grammar. Attempt clarity improvements
Source Link
Dave M
  • 13.2k
  • 25
  • 37
  • 48
Loading
Source Link
user1255501
user1255501
Loading