Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
inline image
Source Link
Biswapriyo
  • 11.3k
  • 10
  • 48
  • 80

I'm trying to set up a local web server on the raspberry pi but I can't get port forwarding set up so I can access it outside my local network. I have a Verizon router, and I've set up port forwarding on port 443 to the local ipIP of the pi. Here is a screenshot of that port forwarding table :

port forwarding tableimage

Still, when I go to https://{my-ip}https://{my-ip} from a cellular connection (not on my wifiWiFi) I can't connect to the server. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I'm trying to set up a local web server on the raspberry pi but I can't get port forwarding set up so I can access it outside my local network. I have a Verizon router, and I've set up port forwarding on port 443 to the local ip of the pi :

port forwarding table

Still, when I go to https://{my-ip} from a cellular connection (not on my wifi) I can't connect to the server. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I'm trying to set up a local web server on the raspberry pi but I can't get port forwarding set up so I can access it outside my local network. I have a Verizon router, and I've set up port forwarding on port 443 to the local IP of the pi. Here is a screenshot of that port forwarding table :

image

Still, when I go to https://{my-ip} from a cellular connection (not on my WiFi) I can't connect to the server. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Source Link

Port forwarding to Raspberry Pi web server not working

I'm trying to set up a local web server on the raspberry pi but I can't get port forwarding set up so I can access it outside my local network. I have a Verizon router, and I've set up port forwarding on port 443 to the local ip of the pi :

port forwarding table

I have Apache set up on the pi to listen on ports 80 and 443. Here's the output of netstat -lptn :

Active Internet connections (only servers)
Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address           Foreign Address         State       PID/Program name    
tcp        0      0 127.0.0.1:3306          0.0.0.0:*               LISTEN      -                   
tcp        0      0 0.0.0.0:22              0.0.0.0:*               LISTEN      -                   
tcp        0      0 127.0.0.1:631           0.0.0.0:*               LISTEN      -                   
tcp6       0      0 :::80                   :::*                    LISTEN      -                   
tcp6       0      0 :::22                   :::*                    LISTEN      -                   
tcp6       0      0 ::1:631                 :::*                    LISTEN      -                   
tcp6       0      0 :::443                  :::*                    LISTEN      -  

Still, when I go to https://{my-ip} from a cellular connection (not on my wifi) I can't connect to the server. Any help would be greatly appreciated.