Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • The computer is self built Ryzen 5 3600, 32 GB RAM, 500GB SSD, 2 TB HDD, RTX 2060Super Graphics, 550W Power supply. UPS is Gembird EnerGenie EG-UPS-034 (900W, 1500VA). I have also two monitors connected to UPS (both are quote new LEDs (22" and 19"). I have had UPSes before, I updated the UPS cause of the computer update. I had old UPS which lasted over 15 years (only had to change the battery once) and I did exactly the same with my old one (turned off every time).
    – šm98
    Commented Dec 16, 2020 at 6:44
  • 1
    You wrote "They are designed to be on 24/7" That is true (and I leave mine on 24x7), but it still should stay off when turned off.
    – anon
    Commented Dec 16, 2020 at 11:37