Skip to main content
added 27 characters in body
Source Link

I have few files that were transferred from another server. The files suppose to contain compressedarchive of directories with code and data. 

files have .tar extension. 

When I run:

tar -xvf xxxxx.tar

I get the following result: enter image description here

Content of each directory is: enter image description here

Content of the json file is: enter image description here What is it ? How can I un-archive it ?

I have few files that were transferred from another server. The files suppose to contain compressed directories. files have .tar extension. When I run:

tar -xvf xxxxx.tar

I get the following result: enter image description here

Content of each directory is: enter image description here

Content of the json file is: enter image description here What is it ? How can I un-archive it ?

I have few files that were transferred from another server. The files suppose to contain archive of directories with code and data. 

files have .tar extension. 

When I run:

tar -xvf xxxxx.tar

I get the following result: enter image description here

Content of each directory is: enter image description here

Content of the json file is: enter image description here What is it ? How can I un-archive it ?

added 235 characters in body
Source Link

I have few files that were transferred from another server. The files suppose to contain compressed directories. files have .tar extension. When I run:

tar -xvf xxxxx.tar

I get the following result: enter image description here

WhatContent of each directory is: enter image description here

Content of the json file is: enter image description here What is it ? How can I un-archive it ?

I have few files that were transferred from another server. The files suppose to contain compressed directories. files have .tar extension. When I run:

tar -xvf xxxxx.tar

I get the following result: enter image description here

What is it ? How can I un-archive it ?

I have few files that were transferred from another server. The files suppose to contain compressed directories. files have .tar extension. When I run:

tar -xvf xxxxx.tar

I get the following result: enter image description here

Content of each directory is: enter image description here

Content of the json file is: enter image description here What is it ? How can I un-archive it ?

Source Link

Strange tar archive

I have few files that were transferred from another server. The files suppose to contain compressed directories. files have .tar extension. When I run:

tar -xvf xxxxx.tar

I get the following result: enter image description here

What is it ? How can I un-archive it ?