Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • close it how? "skip for now"?
    – Moab
    Commented Nov 4, 2020 at 16:26
  • 1
    The question seems to imply an unattended system. This answer fails to address it. In addition, the screen posted, when hitting "let's go" prompts for user credentials and/or setting up a Microsoft live account if I recall. Also not possible on a headless or unattended system. And "NO" it actually does come back after certain updates.
    – Yorik
    Commented Nov 4, 2020 at 16:32
  • Windows workstation is normally a user-run system (other than Kiosks). I dealt with in on my production systems and have not seen it since. I see it on some feature updates on my Insider machine. I have expressed my displeasure in the Insider Feedback Hub and I am not the only one.
    – anon
    Commented Nov 4, 2020 at 16:39
  • It is indeed an unattended system that's set to boot up and run a certain app on a regular schedule "permanently", so I need to guarantee that this welcome experience will not occur again, even if I have to go against Microsoft's official recommendation. Thanks anyway.
    – A__
    Commented Nov 4, 2020 at 17:25