Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
added 272 characters in body
Source Link
A__
  • 337
  • 2
  • 5
  • 16

How can I disable the following screen after a system update? I need the system to immediately login to the account I have set to auto-login.

enter image description here

I'm sure this has already been answered but I can't seem to figure out the right keywords / official nomenclature to describe this screen. I thought it was the "welcome experience" but apparently that's something else(the "Show me the windows welcome experience after updates" toggle does not affect this). Any help much appreciated.

Edit: Found this article but it appears to be out of date. All notifications in Settings > Notifications & Actions are already disabled and there is no "UserProfileEngagement" item in regedit's Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion.

How can I disable the following screen after a system update? I need the system to immediately login to the account I have set to auto-login.

enter image description here

I'm sure this has already been answered but I can't seem to figure out the right keywords / official nomenclature to describe this screen. I thought it was the "welcome experience" but apparently that's something else(the "Show me the windows welcome experience after updates" toggle does not affect this). Any help much appreciated.

How can I disable the following screen after a system update? I need the system to immediately login to the account I have set to auto-login.

enter image description here

I'm sure this has already been answered but I can't seem to figure out the right keywords / official nomenclature to describe this screen. I thought it was the "welcome experience" but apparently that's something else(the "Show me the windows welcome experience after updates" toggle does not affect this). Any help much appreciated.

Edit: Found this article but it appears to be out of date. All notifications in Settings > Notifications & Actions are already disabled and there is no "UserProfileEngagement" item in regedit's Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion.

Source Link
A__
  • 337
  • 2
  • 5
  • 16

Windows 10: disable welcome experience on boot after update

How can I disable the following screen after a system update? I need the system to immediately login to the account I have set to auto-login.

enter image description here

I'm sure this has already been answered but I can't seem to figure out the right keywords / official nomenclature to describe this screen. I thought it was the "welcome experience" but apparently that's something else(the "Show me the windows welcome experience after updates" toggle does not affect this). Any help much appreciated.