Skip to main content
embed image
Source Link
Moab
  • 58.4k
  • 21
  • 115
  • 177

My partitions

I had a 120 GB SSD with my OS, some software, and some files. I used Clonezilla to make a proportional clone on a 1 TB SSD. Now, the 1 TB SSD shows the following partitions:

System Reserved: 500 MB

SSD (C:): 694.54 GB

Recovery Partition: 3.86 GB

Free Space: 232.61 GB

Unallocated: 22 MB

enter image description here

I want to allocate the Free Space and Unallocated space to the Main Partition (C:), but since they're non-adjacent I can't. I'd love to reorder the partitions, perhaps placing the Recovery partition before the Primary? I've done a lot of research but can't seem to find an answer that works. I have a GParted Live USB that I'm using for the solution but if there's a better tool for the job please let me know.

My partitions

I had a 120 GB SSD with my OS, some software, and some files. I used Clonezilla to make a proportional clone on a 1 TB SSD. Now, the 1 TB SSD shows the following partitions:

System Reserved: 500 MB

SSD (C:): 694.54 GB

Recovery Partition: 3.86 GB

Free Space: 232.61 GB

Unallocated: 22 MB

I want to allocate the Free Space and Unallocated space to the Main Partition (C:), but since they're non-adjacent I can't. I'd love to reorder the partitions, perhaps placing the Recovery partition before the Primary? I've done a lot of research but can't seem to find an answer that works. I have a GParted Live USB that I'm using for the solution but if there's a better tool for the job please let me know.

I had a 120 GB SSD with my OS, some software, and some files. I used Clonezilla to make a proportional clone on a 1 TB SSD. Now, the 1 TB SSD shows the following partitions:

System Reserved: 500 MB

SSD (C:): 694.54 GB

Recovery Partition: 3.86 GB

Free Space: 232.61 GB

Unallocated: 22 MB

enter image description here

I want to allocate the Free Space and Unallocated space to the Main Partition (C:), but since they're non-adjacent I can't. I'd love to reorder the partitions, perhaps placing the Recovery partition before the Primary? I've done a lot of research but can't seem to find an answer that works. I have a GParted Live USB that I'm using for the solution but if there's a better tool for the job please let me know.

Source Link
teej
  • 21
  • 2

(Windows 10 + GParted) How do I rearrange disk partitions to I can merge free space to my main partition?

My partitions

I had a 120 GB SSD with my OS, some software, and some files. I used Clonezilla to make a proportional clone on a 1 TB SSD. Now, the 1 TB SSD shows the following partitions:

System Reserved: 500 MB

SSD (C:): 694.54 GB

Recovery Partition: 3.86 GB

Free Space: 232.61 GB

Unallocated: 22 MB

I want to allocate the Free Space and Unallocated space to the Main Partition (C:), but since they're non-adjacent I can't. I'd love to reorder the partitions, perhaps placing the Recovery partition before the Primary? I've done a lot of research but can't seem to find an answer that works. I have a GParted Live USB that I'm using for the solution but if there's a better tool for the job please let me know.