Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • Hey thanks for replying, I was actually trying to downgrade my BIOS version cause right after update I'm having certain issues. But the setup which I have is not installing although I've downloaded it from HP site itself, I even tried installing from USB(outside windows). Does HP restrict downgrading the BIOS? Commented Oct 25, 2020 at 17:12
  • I don't know but it wouldn't make a lot of sense. In my bios I have a tab for updating the bios from usb. You should check there, else, you can find a guide here support.hp.com/us-en/document/c00042629 If this is your first time for a bios update, I would recommend writing these instructions down and/or have a second device at hand In case something goes wrong. Commented Oct 26, 2020 at 18:26