Skip to main content
added 4 characters in body
Source Link
Albin
  • 10.9k
  • 16
  • 65
  • 103

My son is living in the attic, and his internet connection is....terrible, to say the least. I bought expensive Deco4 access points, which has improved matters somewhat, but there are many ups and downs in the network speed. We also have (ethernet) powerline adapters, which are more stable, but have a much lower speed. 

I was wondering if there is a possibility to combine ethernet + wifi into one connection, for improved stability. Now it is either wifi or ethernet, and I thought, if we can make Windows 10 think that there is only one (virtual) network adapter that combines both connections, maybe that improves the situation somewhat. Is this possible? Suggestions are welcome.

My son is living in the attic, and his internet connection is....terrible, to say the least. I bought expensive Deco4 access points, which has improved matters somewhat, but there are many ups and downs in the network speed. We also have (ethernet) powerline adapters, which are more stable, but have a much lower speed. I was wondering if there is a possibility to combine ethernet + wifi into one connection, for improved stability. Now it is either wifi or ethernet, and I thought, if we can make Windows 10 think that there is only one (virtual) network adapter that combines both connections, maybe that improves the situation somewhat. Is this possible? Suggestions are welcome.

My son is living in the attic, and his internet connection is....terrible, to say the least. I bought expensive Deco4 access points, which has improved matters somewhat, but there are many ups and downs in the network speed. We also have (ethernet) powerline adapters, which are more stable, but have a much lower speed. 

I was wondering if there is a possibility to combine ethernet + wifi into one connection, for improved stability. Now it is either wifi or ethernet, and I thought, if we can make Windows 10 think that there is only one (virtual) network adapter that combines both connections, maybe that improves the situation somewhat. Is this possible? Suggestions are welcome.

Source Link

Combine Wifi and Ethernet for better stability

My son is living in the attic, and his internet connection is....terrible, to say the least. I bought expensive Deco4 access points, which has improved matters somewhat, but there are many ups and downs in the network speed. We also have (ethernet) powerline adapters, which are more stable, but have a much lower speed. I was wondering if there is a possibility to combine ethernet + wifi into one connection, for improved stability. Now it is either wifi or ethernet, and I thought, if we can make Windows 10 think that there is only one (virtual) network adapter that combines both connections, maybe that improves the situation somewhat. Is this possible? Suggestions are welcome.