Skip to main content
added 91 characters in body
Source Link

Specs:

  • A SSD & HDD
  • Gtx 1660
  • i7 6700
  • DDR4 ram
  • Windows 10 pro
  • Corsair TX650M
  • 650W 650W PSU (maybe a year old)
  • Gigabyte B450M DS3H ( maybe a year old too)

The issue I have is that my computer sounds like an old HDD. It's not the GPU because even though It's unplugged, I can still hear the noise. It sounds like it's from the motherboard/CPU.

What's weird is when I change my power options from High performance to Energy Saver - The noise is reduced by a LOT and I can barely hear the noise.

Here's a video i recorded so you can hear the noise I'm talking about - https://streamable.com/xyawek

What I've tried:

Changing from High performance -> Energy saver (partly fixed the issue but reducing WoW fps with like 40fps)

  • Replaced ram
  • Removed GPU
  • Removed CPU to place back in

Kindly, please help me :-)

Specs:

  • A SSD & HDD
  • Gtx 1660
  • i7 6700
  • DDR4 ram
  • Windows 10 pro
  • Corsair TX650M
  • 650W PSU (maybe a year old)
  • Gigabyte B450M DS3H ( maybe a year old too)

The issue I have is that my computer sounds like an old HDD. It's not the GPU because even though It's unplugged, I can still hear the noise. It sounds like it's from the motherboard/CPU.

What's weird is when I change my power options from High performance to Energy Saver - The noise is reduced by a LOT and I can barely hear the noise.

Here's a video i recorded so you can hear the noise I'm talking about - https://streamable.com/xyawek

What I've tried:

Changing from High performance -> Energy saver (partly fixed the issue but reducing WoW fps with like 40fps)

  • Replaced ram
  • Removed GPU
  • Removed CPU to place back in

Kindly, please help me :-)

Specs:

  • A SSD & HDD
  • Gtx 1660
  • i7 6700
  • DDR4 ram
  • Windows 10 pro
  • Corsair TX650M 650W PSU (maybe a year old)
  • Gigabyte B450M DS3H ( maybe a year old too)

The issue I have is that my computer sounds like an old HDD. It's not the GPU because even though It's unplugged, I can still hear the noise. It sounds like it's from the motherboard/CPU.

What's weird is when I change my power options from High performance to Energy Saver - The noise is reduced by a LOT and I can barely hear the noise.

Here's a video i recorded so you can hear the noise I'm talking about - https://streamable.com/xyawek

What I've tried:

Changing from High performance -> Energy saver (partly fixed the issue but reducing WoW fps with like 40fps)

  • Replaced ram
  • Removed GPU
  • Removed CPU to place back in

Kindly, please help me :-)

added 91 characters in body
Source Link

specsSpecs: A SSD & HDD Gtx 1660 i7 6700 DDR4 ram Windows 10 pro

  • A SSD & HDD
  • Gtx 1660
  • i7 6700
  • DDR4 ram
  • Windows 10 pro
  • Corsair TX650M
  • 650W PSU (maybe a year old)
  • Gigabyte B450M DS3H ( maybe a year old too)

The issue I have is that my computer sounds like an old HDD. It's not the GPU because even though It's unplugged, I can still hear the noise. It sounds like it's from the motherboard/CPU.

What's weird is when I change my power options from High performance to Energy Saver - The noise is reduced by a LOT and I can barely hear the noise.

Here's a video i recorded so you can hear the noise I'm talking about - https://streamable.com/xyawek

What I've tried:

Changing from High performance -> Energy saver (partly fixed the issue but reducing WoW fps with like 40fps)

  • Changing from High performance -> Energy saver (partly fixed the issue but reducing WoW fps with like 40fps)
  • Replaced ram
  • Removed GPU
  • Removed CPU to place it back in

Kindly, please help me :-)

specs: A SSD & HDD Gtx 1660 i7 6700 DDR4 ram Windows 10 pro

The issue I have is that my computer sounds like an old HDD. It's not the GPU because even though It's unplugged, I can still hear the noise. It sounds like it's from the motherboard/CPU.

What's weird is when I change my power options from High performance to Energy Saver - The noise is reduced by a LOT and I can barely hear the noise.

Here's a video i recorded so you can hear the noise I'm talking about - https://streamable.com/xyawek

What I've tried:

  • Changing from High performance -> Energy saver (partly fixed the issue but reducing WoW fps with like 40fps)
  • Replaced ram
  • Removed GPU
  • Removed CPU to place it back in

Kindly, please help me :-)

Specs:

  • A SSD & HDD
  • Gtx 1660
  • i7 6700
  • DDR4 ram
  • Windows 10 pro
  • Corsair TX650M
  • 650W PSU (maybe a year old)
  • Gigabyte B450M DS3H ( maybe a year old too)

The issue I have is that my computer sounds like an old HDD. It's not the GPU because even though It's unplugged, I can still hear the noise. It sounds like it's from the motherboard/CPU.

What's weird is when I change my power options from High performance to Energy Saver - The noise is reduced by a LOT and I can barely hear the noise.

Here's a video i recorded so you can hear the noise I'm talking about - https://streamable.com/xyawek

What I've tried:

Changing from High performance -> Energy saver (partly fixed the issue but reducing WoW fps with like 40fps)

  • Replaced ram
  • Removed GPU
  • Removed CPU to place back in

Kindly, please help me :-)

removed unnecessary text, fixed spelling, improved formatting
Source Link

PC weird sound issue (PLEASE help)

So for everyone reading this, if you have the slightest idea what it could be, PLEASE reply to this thread post. I bought this computer for the rest of my money and this is driving me CRAZY.

Let me start by mentioning my specspecs: A SSD & HDD Gtx 1660 i7 6700 DDR4 ram Windows 10 pro

So... The issue I have is that my computer sounds like an old HDD. It's not the GPU because even though It's unplugged, I can still herehear the noise. It sounds like it's from the motherboard/CPU (somehow)...

What's weird is when I change my power options from High performance to Energy Saver - The noise is reduced by a LOT and I can barely hear the noise.

Here's a video i recorded so you can hear the noise I'm talking about - https://streamable.com/xyawek

What I've tried: Changing from High performance -> Energy saver (partly fixed the issue but reducing WoW fps with like 40fps) Replaced ram Removed GPU Removed CPU to place it back in

  • Changing from High performance -> Energy saver (partly fixed the issue but reducing WoW fps with like 40fps)
  • Replaced ram
  • Removed GPU
  • Removed CPU to place it back in

Kindly, please help me :-)

PC weird sound issue (PLEASE help)

So for everyone reading this, if you have the slightest idea what it could be, PLEASE reply to this thread post. I bought this computer for the rest of my money and this is driving me CRAZY.

Let me start by mentioning my spec: A SSD & HDD Gtx 1660 i7 6700 DDR4 ram Windows 10 pro

So... The issue I have is that my computer sounds like an old HDD. It's not the GPU because even though It's unplugged, I still here the noise. It sounds like it's from the motherboard/CPU (somehow)...

What's weird is when I change my power options from High performance to Energy Saver - The noise is reduced by a LOT and I can barely hear the noise.

Here's a video i recorded so you can hear the noise I'm talking about - https://streamable.com/xyawek

What I've tried: Changing from High performance -> Energy saver (partly fixed the issue but reducing WoW fps with like 40fps) Replaced ram Removed GPU Removed CPU to place it back in

Kindly, please help me :-)

PC weird sound issue

specs: A SSD & HDD Gtx 1660 i7 6700 DDR4 ram Windows 10 pro

The issue I have is that my computer sounds like an old HDD. It's not the GPU because even though It's unplugged, I can still hear the noise. It sounds like it's from the motherboard/CPU.

What's weird is when I change my power options from High performance to Energy Saver - The noise is reduced by a LOT and I can barely hear the noise.

Here's a video i recorded so you can hear the noise I'm talking about - https://streamable.com/xyawek

What I've tried:

  • Changing from High performance -> Energy saver (partly fixed the issue but reducing WoW fps with like 40fps)
  • Replaced ram
  • Removed GPU
  • Removed CPU to place it back in

Kindly, please help me :-)

Source Link
Loading