Skip to main content
added 85 characters in body
Source Link

recently[my network card specifications] 2recently I bought a netgear PL1000 ethernet adapter. It has a maximum download speed of 1000MBps1000Mbps. However my computer only uses 100MB. I haveonly get around 50Mbps in a Gigabit Ethernet Controllerinternetspeed test. You can see my networkcard sending and receiving 1000Mbps in the added picture (the picture is in dutch so that souldn't be a problemif you don't understand let me know). Also my router sends 1000MB1000Mbps so thats not the problem either. Can there be a maximum downloadspeed of my ethernetcables or powerline? If so please let me know.

recently I bought a netgear PL1000 ethernet adapter. It has a maximum download speed of 1000MBps. However my computer only uses 100MB. I have a Gigabit Ethernet Controller so that souldn't be a problem. Also my router sends 1000MB so thats not the problem either. Can there be a maximum downloadspeed of my ethernetcables or powerline? If so please let me know.

[my network card specifications] 2recently I bought a netgear PL1000 ethernet adapter. It has a maximum download speed of 1000Mbps. However I only get around 50Mbps in a internetspeed test. You can see my networkcard sending and receiving 1000Mbps in the added picture (the picture is in dutch so if you don't understand let me know). Also my router sends 1000Mbps so thats not the problem either. Can there be a maximum downloadspeed of my ethernetcables or powerline? If so please let me know.

Source Link

100MBps instead of 1000MBps (ethernet)

recently I bought a netgear PL1000 ethernet adapter. It has a maximum download speed of 1000MBps. However my computer only uses 100MB. I have a Gigabit Ethernet Controller so that souldn't be a problem. Also my router sends 1000MB so thats not the problem either. Can there be a maximum downloadspeed of my ethernetcables or powerline? If so please let me know.