Skip to main content
Question Protected by CommunityBot
added new information
Source Link

I'm having this problem after uninstalling several programs (with Microsoft Edge among them) I got this problem that the Wifi icon isn't showing connected status anymore. It is stuck as if it isn't connected at all and it displays an empty icon as indicated in the figure.

Photo of the problem

Although I had verified the connection it shows connected and I can use the internet. How can I get that white connected indicator icon back?.

So far I have used the following commands and it hasn't worked

netsh winsock reset

netsh int ip reset

ipconfig/ release

ipconfig/ renew

I had also uninstalled the network adapter from control panel in hardware settings and reinstalled again and the problem persists.

Second photo of the problem

Does it exist some file or perhaps and individual missing file which has perhaps been deleted or something?. I had previously installed strawberry pearl, could its uninstallation had been linked to this problem?. I'm currently on Windows 7. Can someone help me here please?. I'm stuck, and ran out of ideas. Please don't say just reinstalling the OS, while I can attempt to do that, its not the solution which I'm aiming at.

I've already attempted to reset the notificcation tray icons using an utility suggested but this did not solved the issue. I've also went to services and verified that network notification awareness is set to automatically and is okay. I've attempted to reset from services panel but it seems that it cannot be completed as there were other applications using it. I've restarted the laptop and attempted the same but it seems that it cannot be reset. Does it exist a way to solve this weird issue with the wifi icon?. Help please?

I'm having this problem after uninstalling several programs (with Microsoft Edge among them) I got this problem that the Wifi icon isn't showing connected status anymore. It is stuck as if it isn't connected at all and it displays an empty icon as indicated in the figure.

Photo of the problem

Although I had verified the connection it shows connected and I can use the internet. How can I get that white connected indicator icon back?.

So far I have used the following commands and it hasn't worked

netsh winsock reset

netsh int ip reset

ipconfig/ release

ipconfig/ renew

I had also uninstalled the network adapter from control panel in hardware settings and reinstalled again and the problem persists.

Second photo of the problem

Does it exist some file or perhaps and individual missing file which has perhaps been deleted or something?. I had previously installed strawberry pearl, could its uninstallation had been linked to this problem?. I'm currently on Windows 7. Can someone help me here please?. I'm stuck, and ran out of ideas. Please don't say just reinstalling the OS, while I can attempt to do that, its not the solution which I'm aiming at.

I'm having this problem after uninstalling several programs (with Microsoft Edge among them) I got this problem that the Wifi icon isn't showing connected status anymore. It is stuck as if it isn't connected at all and it displays an empty icon as indicated in the figure.

Photo of the problem

Although I had verified the connection it shows connected and I can use the internet. How can I get that white connected indicator icon back?.

So far I have used the following commands and it hasn't worked

netsh winsock reset

netsh int ip reset

ipconfig/ release

ipconfig/ renew

I had also uninstalled the network adapter from control panel in hardware settings and reinstalled again and the problem persists.

Second photo of the problem

Does it exist some file or perhaps and individual missing file which has perhaps been deleted or something?. I had previously installed strawberry pearl, could its uninstallation had been linked to this problem?. I'm currently on Windows 7. Can someone help me here please?. I'm stuck, and ran out of ideas. Please don't say just reinstalling the OS, while I can attempt to do that, its not the solution which I'm aiming at.

I've already attempted to reset the notificcation tray icons using an utility suggested but this did not solved the issue. I've also went to services and verified that network notification awareness is set to automatically and is okay. I've attempted to reset from services panel but it seems that it cannot be completed as there were other applications using it. I've restarted the laptop and attempted the same but it seems that it cannot be reset. Does it exist a way to solve this weird issue with the wifi icon?. Help please?

Source Link

Does it exist a way to get back or reset the white Wifi notification icon?

I'm having this problem after uninstalling several programs (with Microsoft Edge among them) I got this problem that the Wifi icon isn't showing connected status anymore. It is stuck as if it isn't connected at all and it displays an empty icon as indicated in the figure.

Photo of the problem

Although I had verified the connection it shows connected and I can use the internet. How can I get that white connected indicator icon back?.

So far I have used the following commands and it hasn't worked

netsh winsock reset

netsh int ip reset

ipconfig/ release

ipconfig/ renew

I had also uninstalled the network adapter from control panel in hardware settings and reinstalled again and the problem persists.

Second photo of the problem

Does it exist some file or perhaps and individual missing file which has perhaps been deleted or something?. I had previously installed strawberry pearl, could its uninstallation had been linked to this problem?. I'm currently on Windows 7. Can someone help me here please?. I'm stuck, and ran out of ideas. Please don't say just reinstalling the OS, while I can attempt to do that, its not the solution which I'm aiming at.