Skip to main content
Edited title, cleaned up body
Source Link
Richard
  • 6.2k
  • 11
  • 47
  • 82

My laptop specs are : Model - HP 15 (da0xx) , RAM - 8gb , Dual booting two different operating systems on a SSD and HDD - 1tb , OS - Windows 10

My laptop specs are : Model - HP 15 (da0xx) , RAM - 8gb , HDD - 1tb , OS - Windows 10.

I plan to dual boot my laptop with Ubuntu for open source  . Since my laptop specs are the minimal for dev work. Therefore, I mI'm also planning to install a 250GB SSD on my laptop. 

I want to ask two questions:

  1. Can I dedicate whole HDD memorystorage to Ubuntu OS and SSD to Windows OS
  2. Since I have two tasks to do, what should I do first? i i) Install SSD first , or ii) install Ubuntu before

My laptop specs are : Model - HP 15 (da0xx) , RAM - 8gb , HDD - 1tb , OS - Windows 10.

My laptop specs are : Model - HP 15 (da0xx) , RAM - 8gb , HDD - 1tb , OS - Windows 10

My laptop specs are : Model - HP 15 (da0xx) , RAM - 8gb , HDD - 1tb , OS - Windows 10.

I plan to dual boot my laptop with Ubuntu for open source  . Since my laptop specs are the minimal for dev work. Therefore, I m also planning to install a 250GB SSD on my laptop. I want to ask two questions:

  1. Can I dedicate whole HDD memory to Ubuntu OS and SSD to Windows OS
  2. Since I have two tasks to do, what should I do first? i) Install SSD first , or ii) install Ubuntu before

Dual booting two different operating systems on a SSD and HDD

I plan to dual boot my laptop with Ubuntu for open source. Since my laptop specs are the minimal for dev work, I'm also planning to install a 250GB SSD on my laptop. 

I want to ask two questions:

  1. Can I dedicate whole HDD storage to Ubuntu OS and SSD to Windows OS
  2. Since I have two tasks to do, what should I do first? i) Install SSD first , or ii) install Ubuntu before

My laptop specs are : Model - HP 15 (da0xx) , RAM - 8gb , HDD - 1tb , OS - Windows 10.

Source Link

My laptop specs are : Model - HP 15 (da0xx) , RAM - 8gb , HDD - 1tb , OS - Windows 10

My laptop specs are : Model - HP 15 (da0xx) , RAM - 8gb , HDD - 1tb , OS - Windows 10.

I plan to dual boot my laptop with Ubuntu for open source . Since my laptop specs are the minimal for dev work. Therefore, I m also planning to install a 250GB SSD on my laptop. I want to ask two questions:

  1. Can I dedicate whole HDD memory to Ubuntu OS and SSD to Windows OS
  2. Since I have two tasks to do, what should I do first? i) Install SSD first , or ii) install Ubuntu before