Skip to main content
deleted 11 characters in body
Source Link
Tamara Wijsman
  • 57.5k
  • 28
  • 188
  • 256

I recently installed GNOME onto my Debian webserverweb server (other PC died so I wanted a desktop).

I'm a total Linux Desktop beginner, I managed to get Skype installed - but Linux appears to not like my Mic.

The Mic / Speakers are onboardon-board, speakers work fine, but the mic just makes a high-pitched squeelingsquealing noise.

My question is: How should a GNOME beginner go about fixing this?

Thanks!

I recently installed GNOME onto my Debian webserver (other PC died so I wanted a desktop).

I'm a total Linux Desktop beginner, I managed to get Skype installed - but Linux appears to not like my Mic.

The Mic / Speakers are onboard, speakers work fine, but the mic just makes a high-pitched squeeling noise.

My question is: How should a GNOME beginner go about fixing this?

Thanks!

I recently installed GNOME onto my Debian web server (other PC died so I wanted a desktop).

I'm a total Linux Desktop beginner, I managed to get Skype installed - but Linux appears to not like my Mic.

The Mic / Speakers are on-board, speakers work fine, but the mic just makes a high-pitched squealing noise.

My question is: How should a GNOME beginner go about fixing this?

fixed some terms, title
Source Link
Troggy
  • 10.2k
  • 7
  • 49
  • 71

How can I get my Mic working onunder Debian GNOME?

I recently installed GNOME onto my Debian webserver (other PC died so I wanted a desktop).

I'm a total Linux Desktop n00bbeginner, I managed to get Skype installed - but Linux appears to not like my Mic.

The Mic / Speakers are onboard, speakers work fine, but the mic just makes a high-pitched squeeling noise.

My question is: How should a GNOME n00bbeginner go about fixing this?

Thanks!

How can I get my Mic working on Debian GNOME

I recently installed GNOME onto my Debian webserver (other PC died so I wanted a desktop).

I'm a total Linux Desktop n00b, I managed to get Skype installed - but Linux appears to not like my Mic.

The Mic / Speakers are onboard, speakers work fine, but the mic just makes a high-pitched squeeling noise.

My question is: How should a GNOME n00b go about fixing this?

Thanks!

How can I get my Mic working under Debian GNOME?

I recently installed GNOME onto my Debian webserver (other PC died so I wanted a desktop).

I'm a total Linux Desktop beginner, I managed to get Skype installed - but Linux appears to not like my Mic.

The Mic / Speakers are onboard, speakers work fine, but the mic just makes a high-pitched squeeling noise.

My question is: How should a GNOME beginner go about fixing this?

Thanks!

Source Link
Dean Rather
  • 2.7k
  • 9
  • 33
  • 41

How can I get my Mic working on Debian GNOME

I recently installed GNOME onto my Debian webserver (other PC died so I wanted a desktop).

I'm a total Linux Desktop n00b, I managed to get Skype installed - but Linux appears to not like my Mic.

The Mic / Speakers are onboard, speakers work fine, but the mic just makes a high-pitched squeeling noise.

My question is: How should a GNOME n00b go about fixing this?

Thanks!