Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

8
  • @John no that doesn't answer it. All you are talking about is how to bring up the chat and to close the chat, not to pop it back in. i.e. to "dock" it
    – barlop
    Commented Jul 13, 2020 at 14:33
  • Thank you. I did not interpret the question as docking and undocking chat. Chat is controlled by the host and there is a setting to dock and undock: support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/203650445-In-meeting-chat
    – anon
    Commented Jul 13, 2020 at 14:54
  • @John I was/am not the host and I undocked the chat(there was an option to 'pop out' the chat), that I clicked, and I cannot see how to dock(pop the chat back to where it was), the chat.
    – barlop
    Commented Jul 13, 2020 at 15:19
  • I went into Zoom but I do not have an active meeting. There may be 3 dots (...) (Options) in the undocked Chat Window (I cannot determine without a meeting). Try looking there.
    – anon
    Commented Jul 13, 2020 at 15:23
  • @John i'm not in an active meeting either so I can't see anymore than you can.
    – barlop
    Commented Jul 13, 2020 at 15:34