Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Is any kind of AutoHotKey script running?
    – Wasif
    Commented Jun 27, 2020 at 8:28
  • I don’t recall enabling any script, how can I check what AutoHotKeu scripts are running? I am transitioning from Mac to Windows, so my knowledge is somewhat limited regarding windows customizations. Commented Jun 27, 2020 at 15:30
  • autohotkey.com/docs/Tutorial.htm#s12 I see how this works now. I am going to try remapping the awe key combination using AutoHotKey. I will report back, but would like to know if someone has a more in depth understanding of why this is happening. Commented Jun 27, 2020 at 15:36
  • I can't write autohotkey script for you in the comments, should I write in answer?
    – Wasif
    Commented Jun 28, 2020 at 0:48