Skip to main content
Spelling and grammar. Attempt clarity improvements Remove Thanks
Source Link
Dave M
  • 13.2k
  • 25
  • 37
  • 48

Drive suddenly out of raidRAID 0 group

I have 3 disks grouped in a raid 0RAID 0 array. For

For a reasonreasons unknown, the raidRAID configurator sees 2 disks in the group. The 3rd is listed as a normal drive. Windows will not boot since 

it detects an error. If

If I put the 3rd disk back into the group, will I restore the raid or will I lose all the data ? Or I hope you have another solution. Thank you for your responses.

Drive suddenly out of raid 0 group

I have 3 disks grouped in a raid 0 array. For a reason unknown, the raid configurator sees 2 disks in the group. The 3rd is listed as a normal drive. Windows will not boot since it detects an error. If I put the 3rd disk back into the group, will I restore the raid or will I lose all the data ? Or I hope you have another solution. Thank you for your responses.

Drive suddenly out of RAID 0 group

I have 3 disks grouped in a RAID 0 array.

For a reasons unknown, the RAID configurator sees 2 disks in the group. The 3rd is listed as a normal drive. Windows will not boot since 

it detects an error.

If I put the 3rd disk back into the group, will I restore the raid or will I lose all the data ? I hope you have another solution.

Source Link

Drive suddenly out of raid 0 group

I have 3 disks grouped in a raid 0 array. For a reason unknown, the raid configurator sees 2 disks in the group. The 3rd is listed as a normal drive. Windows will not boot since it detects an error. If I put the 3rd disk back into the group, will I restore the raid or will I lose all the data ? Or I hope you have another solution. Thank you for your responses.